Woah what kind of rendering you do?So powderfulOriginally posted by ditzy:It's only a 4 degrees rise on your core, no big deal. When I'm doing rendering in the office, I'll show you a 26 degree fluctuation.Anyway, if you think your core is hot, try touching your HDD.
I also don't really believe that stupid thermometer that churns out the numbers, but I'm just telling here what I see.Originally posted by orionlight:Woah what kind of rendering you do?So powderful![]()
Thxs..... non of my friends have a C2D sys..... so no one can tell me what is the temp like after an hour of use...... hopefully it is a winXP problem..... then just reformat everything lor..... test a few more day 1st. Thxs again.Originally posted by orionlight:Trust me 40+ is ok wantIf you want any cooler i suggest you go water cooling or even better phase change
. My C2D desktop also have roughly the same temperature as yours but no problem leh
i think you can try reinstalling your different drivers which may be the cause of your hanging
You can view the temperature via the BIOS or download programs like speedfan and everestOriginally posted by davidche:me noob here. how to test the temperature??
Got 2 12cm fan..... one (front) air in...... other (rear) air out. But seems not enough. Add 2 more 8cm on the side panel. No fan on the side panel when Casing was bought.Originally posted by orionlight:u mean before this you dun have any case fans running in your casing?![]()