Originally posted by Y_Shun:It is a modem with a built-in router. You can connect multiple PCs to your network.
Hi people,
I got a question here before I intend to go ahead with singing/upgrading my SingTel internet.
Basically I choose the 1500kbps / $43.95(24 months contract) [b]with ADSL2+ Integrated Wireless Modem.
Then the integrated wireless modem, we can only connect it to 1 computer? or can we connect it to other computers/laptops? Since it is already a wireless modem, I do not think I have to buy a router, right?
If not, can someone guide me how to use this integrated wireless modem to go internet with other computers/laptops?
Thank you.[/b]
Huh..so its easy la?Originally posted by sillyme:It is a modem with a built-in router. You can connect multiple PCs to your network.
The Singtel techinical staff will install for you for free unless you had collected it on registration.
Setup is fairly simple. Read the manual to find out how to secure it.
Does your desktop and latop have wireless network card? Or are you using cables?Originally posted by Y_Shun:Huh..so its easy la?
Basically I have 2 destops and 1 laptop.
Then how do I connect my other destop to internet too?
Basically if you want to network your PCs, you need to have a network card on each of them. (wireless or wired, that is your decision)Originally posted by Y_Shun:My laptop have the wireless network card, but my other destops dun have...
do i need to buy a wireless network thingy for my other desktop?
but i computern oob, i dunno how to put it in, any other more simple solutions? something like pluck into the usb, and tada...Originally posted by R3SsH|n:about 30-40 shld be able to get one.
remember u want the wireless card for pc. it shld be a big size one like your graphics card. not those credit card ones.
are u a pretty girl?Originally posted by Y_Shun:but i computern oob, i dunno how to put it in, any other more simple solutions? something like pluck into the usb, and tada...

Don't be bo liao.Originally posted by davidche:STOP COPYING MY SLOGAN.---NEED HELP
then listen to meltz and get the usb type.Originally posted by Y_Shun:LOl no I am a boy![]()
Originally posted by Y_Shun:http://www.netgear.com/Products/Adapters/GWirelessAdapters/WG111.aspx
[b]
BELKIN F5D7050 54Mbps Wireless USB2.0 Adapter
this one can anot? if this can i will buy liao[/b]
Originally posted by R3SsH|n:then listen to meltz and get the usb type.![]()