yah lah...change to starhub or pacnet...maybe surf-speed not as fast, but definitely better service standards than those big company with their bureacracies...and red-tape..Originally posted by Aaron8105:![]()
Good to see you Miss Ant and Chanff8 around.Originally posted by lpx88:Dono why got 1 mth i was charged 80 plus in advance when my plan is less than 50 bucks![]()
Originally posted by Farmerseed:Farmer, i already knew this when i sign up, cuz i dun need these services and when signing up, ask the staff to remove all these services, but they say they cannot do that, the customer have to themselves can the 1610 and terminate them themselves. Also they say since its 3 months free, i can just have a go...blah blah....
Good to see you Miss Ant and Chanff8 around.
I really disagree with the new billing standards Singnet's using by charging subscribers one month in advance. However regarding the freebies (like spam mail guard, free personal webpages etc) i thing the main problem is the deactivation period for those picking up a recontract and hoping to get the freebies as well.
The time taken for Singnet to take down the freebies valid date seems a little slow thus resulting in charging of the services on the user after the 1-3 month's period as advertised. I was told of this possible situation when i recontract so i opted out of those freebies that i don't really have a need.
Well for my level of usage i would say the prices for 512k is all right but i hope the monthly sub fees will go down further in the years ahead.
No not possible! That staff must be plain lazy! I did called once for recontract and sent an email at the same time. I got a reply via email that i cannot recontract verbally and must fill some application forms while i got a call earlier that day stating that my recontract was in progress and that service guy actually told me the possibilities. Anyway i think someone somewhere must be plain lazy or was doing it out of some requirements to meet sales target!Originally posted by nightzip:Farmer, i already knew this when i sign up, cuz i dun need these services and when signing up, ask the staff to remove all these services, but they say they cannot do that, the customer have to themselves can the 1610 and terminate them themselves. Also they say since its 3 months free, i can just have a go...blah blah....
so the staff misrepresented the contract??!!You mean i can actually opt out these stuff when signing!?
Possibly until the close of January 2007's first week! X-mas, New year's day, holiday in lieu for Hari Raya, plus clearance of annual leave and possible sick leave.Originally posted by ditzy:Have they replied yet? Oh wait, the next two days are holidays.With the possibilty of the person in charge of replying you clearing annual leave till next wednesday.
You have not tried one that doesn't understand nor speak English. That was lagi best.Originally posted by Aaron8105:ooo..i oso called before recently...fu...cking damn long..have to wait..press this press that so trouble some..![]()
I don't think you can opt out...Originally posted by nightzip:Farmer, i already knew this when i sign up, cuz i dun need these services and when signing up, ask the staff to remove all these services, but they say they cannot do that, the customer have to themselves can the 1610 and terminate them themselves. Also they say since its 3 months free, i can just have a go...blah blah....
so the staff misrepresented the contract??!!You mean i can actually opt out these stuff when signing!?