I dun think so, now I can't accessOriginally posted by manyu882:it seems like ok le leh..
Wait and see.Originally posted by Manager433:I know. Tomorrow is 28th. All MOL users will enjoy faster connection speed.![]()
If you somehow can get to the customer tech support of your ISP (email, phone whatever) you can check withh them if the server you are connecting has the link affected by the quake.Originally posted by Manager433:Speed siao siao one. Sometimes slow sometimes fast. Dun forget to switch off your MOL modem and on again.
But I still can't login steam server play cs.![]()
Can't be. This morning I can surf oversea base webby very fast. And when playing cs, my ping is only less than 20.Originally posted by ditzy:That speed boost you got is from the lack of people logging on due to the lag.![]()
Yes, but to get the full effect, you have to switch off and on the mains at the fusebox.Originally posted by RvnRooRon84:Ask you all something abput the upgrade; I'm currently using MOL6000, so to enjoy the speed upgrade, all I got to do is on-off the modem's power or the button at the side of it? I'm using the Samsung SCM 140U by the way.
Thanks for the help!
You joking right?Originally posted by ditzy:Yes, but to get the full effect, you have to switch off and on the mains at the fusebox.![]()
You see, you have doubts, and so do we, play safe, do the mains at the fusebox, can't go wrong.Originally posted by RvnRooRon84:You joking right?
No no, the question is, which one to off-on? Is it the side button or the modem switch at the mains? Cause the last time I called the customer service seeking help, they something about the side-button being a reset button.![]()
???Originally posted by Farmerseed:The road leading to my masion is narrow and old so i get the contractors to hack them off and make them wide. That's gauranteed!
But AYE's jammed and everyone switched to PIE so my friends can't get to me on time and i can't move out to my friend's house on time too.
But once the traffic along the expressway clears i told my friend with a narrow road to his mansion to open up the way so that his convoy of friends can get there faster on a wider road.
From what I read, the Samsung cable modem is for Macs only. The modem switch at the mains should be the answer to your problems.Originally posted by RvnRooRon84:You joking right?
No no, the question is, which one to off-on? Is it the side button or the modem switch at the mains? Cause the last time I called the customer service seeking help, they something about the side-button being a reset button.![]()
Consider Terry Clontz's opinion on this.Originally posted by ditzy:so drama ar? "act of revenge."![]()
how do you check how much mbps youve got??Originally posted by Manager433:http://utilities.starhub.com/conexon/en/UtilitiesStartFrame.jsp
I'm using MOL4000, the speed I get now is 5.46Mbps.
Link for approve hardware: http://www.starhub.com/online/maxonline/mol_monthly_plans/apphardware.html#6]