basically u need some computer rip disc programmeOriginally posted by bo liao:I hv 1 problem when i want to duplicate a pc game disc.
Issit due to encoding on the disc or the programme i use not up to standert?
Can some1 show me how?Preferberly wid step..i'm computer idiot.i only know >open nero,den put 1 disc at reader, 1 disc at burner, but it say error.
Thanks in advance.
Its a old game Command & Conquer Red Alert 2 expansion> Yuri's Revenge.
EDITED:the disc is scretch liao, so i feel it might be better to hv a standby,biggest problem is that its out of production as its a 2000 game....
If got sell, i wil be buying new...but thats the problem...![]()
Oh...ic..i always use same steps> click the icon saying copy whole disc...Originally posted by chanff8:Ensure that it's duplicating Data CD and not Video or Audio CD. Try reading and burning the discs at lower speeds to minimize errors. Around 2x-4x
i went to holiday plaza, cannot find.. end up buy alot of dvd..haha.Originally posted by M©+square:If the cause is going to be disc scratch. Then i guess it's time to go JB to get one.
Get the disc but keep your cd-key.
But if can try it on another system/cd-rom drive to check if the cd is workable.
Ic... my computer is set up wid 3 cd tray de...1 for reading, 1 for cd burn, 1 for dvd burn.....i tried but cannot as tats the way i use to burn disc to listen while driving.Originally posted by FBI:basically u need some computer rip disc programme
U have 2 ways!
One is to have 2 drives, one is the RW drive one is jus a normal drive.
the 2nd method is only have 1 drive, which is the RW drive. Place the cd inside, copy the whole content out, then place a empty disc and paste it inside.
Fail as in?Originally posted by bo liao:i went to holiday plaza, cannot find.. end up buy alot of dvd..haha.
I tried on my friend tat say his system fix using $3k plus 1 mth ago also fail...
i myself use dvd writer fail, cd-writer also fail...
exact error i 4gotten liao..Originally posted by M©+square:Fail as in?
What was the exact error message?
Holiday plaza 3 or 4th storey got sell mah...
Anyway, your friendly neighbourhood OEM stalls also got sell.
Worse case, go the way of BT.![]()
The same principle applies to copyrighted music Cds you buy off shelf.Originally posted by bo liao:I multi thread, got 1 at Chit chat. some1 say Game disc is copywrited> mean cannot copy at all?
so err... if i use the copy data, can right?cos every 1 time fail, i throw 1 empty disc away.(heard from friend say wait files corrupted, i noob)
Thanks for the help from the forumerties.I apperciate it.![]()
Don't say i no goods hor. I supply one neighbourhood intel liao.Originally posted by bo liao:exact error i 4gotten liao..
If i can find neighbourhood OEM stall i go liao lor..Or mayb u PM me...^^or we can meet up drink tea..haha
BT is batam? i went liao during business, the shopping center right hand side of the boat custom after walk the overhead bridge dun hv sell....furthermore the ppl there see yellow skin ,i feel afraid kanna rob.haha
I went for early 2006 if i don't recall wrongly.Originally posted by bo liao:Thanks a lot M©+square, stil got 1 PM ^^.
That time the computer fair at expo u got go?Cos my bro is wid the group from sgf(meet at the mrt),i only saw few of the forumers. You happen to be there also?
you are right.. in orginal cd, there is a check whether the "code" in the files inside the CD matches the CD code. so now what u have to do is to find a no-cd crack, and patch it over to your original data.Originally posted by bo liao:Thanks to all for help.
I hv bought the same game after ^^ supply me wid the place,end up spend $70+ there.. lol...
Er.. Chanff8, i tried duplicating it in data cd. it can copy>but game cannot start... it says> Pls insert The game disc(when using the copy disc) the computer can detect me using burned disc?
Any advice?![]()
if you one u can try a legal program call Game JackalOriginally posted by manyu882:you are right.. in orginal cd, there is a check whether the "code" in the prog matches the CD. so now what u have to do is to find a no-cd crack, and patch it over to your original data.
you can try gamecopyworld.com or gameburnworld.com