notedOriginally posted by M©+square:If you're only looking at it in Local context. Then i suggest you should read more?
Anyway, it's provided you're interested.
How your friends use Acer sia? My friends + my Acer laptop lasted for two years before breaking down.Originally posted by gigabyte14:no acer n fujitsu pls...
in poly, most of my frens use acer for 1 month confirm hav problem...
as for fujitsu, the stuff inside nt dat gd, like low ram, and such...
i recommend hp(compaq), toshiba and sony.
and besides, 3 of them have v. gd customer services.
LOL, they wun spoil easily.
ibm sux cos u cant play any high def games in it.
and 2 of my poly frens got burnt screen, so much for the hdd protection where they dun even apply screen protection![]()
$1993Originally posted by FireIce:Sonay VAIO SZ38GP
$3,999
dual core 2ghz
120gb hdd
1gb ram
1.69kg with batt
ultra-slim (3cm thick when closed)
batt standby 6.5hrs
13.3 wide TFT
bluetooth
built-in cam
just looking at the specs, ma liao ma liao!
using a VaioOriginally posted by HeXy:Sony vaio really good? They are much more expensive than their rivals.. dont know if they are worth the price thou..![]()
but N100 lookss alright to me. thinking to get one, any idea where?Originally posted by fudgester:All all costs do NOT get Toshiba.
My Toshiba laptop has been giving me more headaches than smiles. In the two years that I've had it, I've changed the DVD-ROM drive, the wireless card and the RAM chips for various serious errors.
I plan to get rid of it once I graduate next year.
I would recommend Apple if compatibility is not an issue to you.
Otherwise, I would say to go for Lenovo. Virtually every I know who uses IBM/Lenovo sings praises of its reliability and ruggedness in spite of its plain or downright ugly exterior.
http://sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=231772Originally posted by fallingsnow:wat abt dell? is it gd? coz there's a dell roadshow now oso...
Originally posted by fudgester:All all costs do NOT get Toshiba.
My Toshiba laptop has been giving me more headaches than smiles. In the two years that I've had it, I've changed the DVD-ROM drive, the wireless card and the RAM chips for various serious errors.
I plan to get rid of it once I graduate next year.
I would recommend Apple if compatibility is not an issue to you.
Otherwise, I would say to go for Lenovo. Virtually every I know who uses IBM/Lenovo sings praises of its reliability and ruggedness in spite of its plain or downright ugly exterior.