ok.i'll try it later.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Your 40GB hard disk should be the one using master jumper settings, since you are using that for Windows.
Check your hard disk stickers for setting it back to master and set the 80GB to use slave. The sticker should also be on the hard disk as well.
wah what the hell... it doesnt show up. it shows tt my 80gb hdd is unallocatedOriginally posted by lifeisgood9989:if ur com can detect the 80gb hard disk, then it should not be a problem.. if i am not wrong.. ur problem is that the hard disk doesn't show up at the My Computer.. u can try this:
go to Control Panel> Administrative Tools> Computer Management
on the left panel, expand the Storage tab.. there u will see a disk management tab.. click on it.. there u should be able to see ur 2 hard disk.. one 40gb and 80gb.. right click on ur 80gb hard disk and click format.. after all is done i think it ur hard disk should appear in the My Computer.. u can create a partition there if u wan too..![]()
u can try allocating the hard disk?Originally posted by jay_rocks:wah what the hell... it doesnt show up. it shows tt my 80gb hdd is unallocated
how to??Originally posted by lifeisgood9989:u can try allocating the hard disk?
not very sure leh.. but if u dun mind i can remote assistance to take a lookOriginally posted by jay_rocks:how to??
paiseh leh. ltr u see some stuffs tt cannot be seen.Originally posted by lifeisgood9989:not very sure leh.. but if u dun mind i can remote assistance to take a look
sry then..Originally posted by jay_rocks:paiseh leh. ltr u see some stuffs tt cannot be seen.
click disk 1 , it shows convert to dynamic disk, properties and help. when click at the unlocated box, it shows new partition,properties and help.Originally posted by lifeisgood9989:sry then..
then can u list down the options available after u right click on ur 80gb hdd under the disk management?
ok for the second disk, click new partition and allocate the amount of hard disk space u wan.. if u wan 2 partitions, then for the first partition u allocate 40gb and second partition 40gb or otherwise.. if u dun wan any partitions, then just allocate the maximum amount of disk space available.. it should be slightly less than 80gb like that.. tell me when u have completed these stepsOriginally posted by jay_rocks:click disk 1 , it shows convert to dynamic disk, properties and help. when click at the unlocated box, it shows new partition,properties and help.