eh erm...Originally posted by BenBenDeZhu:how old le?
lol dun wnt...they will rip me...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Probably got some hardware problems... bring to an authorized Acer repair centre for checking.
Got, but not out in Singapore if I'm not wrong. P4 caught up here around 2002.Originally posted by pierre^^:4 yrs ago got P4 ma?
Hmm... then I try to help.Originally posted by Y_Shun:lol dun wnt...they will rip me...
It's problems with your RAM. Did you open up your system before? Or did somebody open up the system before?Originally posted by Y_Shun:long beep stop
long beep stop
continuous.
i dunno reh..i rmb last time oso like this/every time like this. i sent it down to the neighbour hood computer repair shop. they oso tell me ish ram probs n tell me, the comp cannot survive liaoOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:It's problems with your RAM. Did you open up your system before? Or did somebody open up the system before?
If yes, make sure that the RAM are all properly put back in.
Make sure you hear a click sound when inserting the RAM, the click sound tells you that the RAM have been put in properly.
If nobody has touched it, it's hardware failure. Time to buy new RAM or motherboard.
LOL... he says it's temporary liao... looks like you are left with no choice... you can try buying a new piece of RAM or you'll need to buy a new motherboard.Originally posted by Y_Shun:i dunno reh..i rmb last time oso like this/every time like this. i sent it down to the neighbour hood computer repair shop. they oso tell me ish ram probs n tell me, the comp cannot survive liao![]()
i forget what solution he told me..but he told me he had sort of 'place the ram properly'....but he say tis is temporary....n it works..but now breakdown again!
i have no idea on how to do it leh..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:LOL... he says it's temporary liao... looks like you are left with no choice... you can try buying a new piece of RAM or you'll need to buy a new motherboard.
May or may not be. As RAM needs to be slotted in your motherboard, it could also indicate a problem with your motherboard. You can ask your neighbourhood tech repair man to test the RAM for you, if the RAM has no problems, then it's probably your motherboard.Originally posted by Y_Shun:i have no idea on how to do it leh..
replacing the RAM will work?
aspire range is desktopOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Hmm... then I try to help.
Your Acer Aspire - is it a laptop or PC?
There are also Acer Aspire laptops...Originally posted by kenn3th:aspire range is desktop
travel mate is note book
Err....not true,Originally posted by kenn3th:aspire range is desktop
travel mate is note book