is the problem fix-ableapply dvd region.. cannot, try the dvdregion hack. But, must warn u.. may damage your drive
the problem is the drive cannot read.... maybe dvd9 my drive cant read?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Pirated videos just use Media Player Classic or VLC Player.
Those that are not pirated... you can try that also, but not every time work...
Your DVD-ROM drive doesn't recognize the DVD-ROM ar?Originally posted by Orange*Asterisk:the problem is the drive cannot read.... maybe dvd9 my drive cant read?
it does.. but not all types.... it's a combined DVD+R Rw too.. i doesnt know why some dvd9 cannot play.. i suspect my dvd rom got problem.. for example, 1 dvd game which i tried with my fren com and it's working but my dvd cant detect it.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Your DVD-ROM drive doesn't recognize the DVD-ROM ar?
Hmm... probably got to try and hack it...Originally posted by Orange*Asterisk:it does.. but not all types.... it's a combined DVD+R Rw too.. i doesnt know why some dvd9 cannot play.. i suspect my dvd rom got problem.. for example, 1 dvd game which i tried with my fren com and it's working but my dvd cant detect it.
how? it cant read the game too..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Hmm... probably got to try and hack it...
By right should be able to read them...Originally posted by Orange*Asterisk:oh ya.. my drive is a +RW. so maybe the discs are -R? is it possible?
so it's not the + and - problem?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:By right should be able to read them...
Yup, nothing to do with + and -Originally posted by Orange*Asterisk:so it's not the + and - problem?
wah i oso dun want to risk my drive...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Ask manyu... I don't have a DVD drive to hack...
. Only to some dvds which are encoded with dvd region. mostly they are original movies.Originally posted by Orange*Asterisk:dvd region can affect dvd reading meh?