really? Same scenario as l described?Originally posted by nuttawood1990:virtual memory low...######ERROR#####.. mine too..lol..![]()
okie...thanks for ur advice...l go check...beside l tink maple de ram getting bigger and bigger as it is improving bahOriginally posted by Ito_^:virtual memory low.
check ur C drive see got enough space anot?
best is leave several gigs free.
might be memory leak from some app.
restart and see.
how about use paging file?Originally posted by Meat Pao:To save memory, you can go Run-->MSconfig , and then disable the services you never use, and also disable auto-start programs.
For me, I dont even keep anti-virus running. Only when I download something then I call the anti-virus to scan it before opening.
Just try to keep your comp running only the essentials.
Another possibilty is your C drive getting not enough space, so the Windows cannot assign enough memory. You should check your C drive and see if it has comfortable space left.
Meat Pao.
haha...okie la..thank you everyone!!! l forget le..mcOriginally posted by M©+square:7 person replied, u oni thank 1![]()
you are welcome.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:haha...okie la..thank you everyone!!! l forget le..mc![]()
oh okie...thanks meat pao..or l tink is time to go buy a external harddrive...to boost the memory in my computer...Originally posted by Meat Pao:To save memory, you can go Run-->MSconfig , and then disable the services you never use, and also disable auto-start programs.
For me, I dont even keep anti-virus running. Only when I download something then I call the anti-virus to scan it before opening.
Just try to keep your comp running only the essentials.
Another possibilty is your C drive getting not enough space, so the Windows cannot assign enough memory. You should check your C drive and see if it has comfortable space left.
Meat Pao.
y shy?Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:you are welcome.![]()
u mean the application, my game application crash or the whole computer crash down?Originally posted by Meat Pao:It is actually not so clear if Paging File should be tweaked to replace physical RAM. Paging File will write and seek, and that will involve an extra step in accessing the Hard Disk. Also, if I remember correctly, to properly do this, some tweaking in the Hard Drive is needed too. A dedicated small drive should be partitioned and used solely for the purpose of being a Paging File.
---------
Actually you should check if after some time playing, you experience more and more lag, and then the application crash. If it happens then it is memory leak. Usually the developers will release a patch to solve this problem. You can try and download their latest patch.
Meat Pao.
and i wld wanna recommend these apps to help maintain ur computer. i find em indispensable.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:after coming here ask..feel much more better...actually tot computer tio virus or wad siah...-_-" and my sis keeps complaining..say orh...u make the computer till very jialat liao![]()
Meat Pao, I believe that you are a Linux user?Originally posted by Meat Pao:It is actually not so clear if Paging File should be tweaked to replace physical RAM. Paging File will write and seek, and that will involve an extra step in accessing the Hard Disk. Also, if I remember correctly, to properly do this, some tweaking in the Hard Drive is needed too. A dedicated small drive should be partitioned and used solely for the purpose of being a Paging File.
---------
Actually you should check if after some time playing, you experience more and more lag, and then the application crash. If it happens then it is memory leak. Usually the developers will release a patch to solve this problem. You can try and download their latest patch.
---------
If you buy HD, might as well buy a proper RAM. RAM is very cheap anyway.
Meat Pao.
Although I've never seen or heard viruses that make a computer lag until Windows complains of not enough virtual memory, there's always a chance that it may.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:after coming here ask..feel much more better...actually tot computer tio virus or wad siah...-_-" and my sis keeps complaining..say orh...u make the computer till very jialat liao![]()