all p2p search engine will kenna virus one day or anotherOriginally posted by xShevchenkox:ares got virus anot ah
but mayi the thread above claims that ares is a clean p2p sharing programOriginally posted by allentyb:all p2p search engine will kenna virus one day or another
i use bearshare before.....
kenna virus so many times already
its best to use bittorrent
Bearshare is a spyware-infected P2P program.Originally posted by allentyb:all p2p search engine will kenna virus one day or another
i use bearshare before.....
kenna virus so many times already
its best to use bittorrent
really depends on what you download...........Originally posted by xShevchenkox:but mayi the thread above claims that ares is a clean p2p sharing program![]()
Yes. It's a clean P2P program, but what you download is not guaranteed to be.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:but mayi the thread above claims that ares is a clean p2p sharing program![]()
You are contradicting yourself. You say all P2P will kena virus some day, yet you say Bittorrent is the safest.Originally posted by allentyb:really depends on what you download...........
simple as that
bittorrent is the safest
i use utorrent to download software
then bitcomet for...........
but alot of tracker is banning bitcomet............
if you download crack file....... then most of them will be detected as spyware by your firewall, if i am not wrong
and there is a website, i use to download crack file
Yup. But if you are unsure, you can use multiple scanners.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:but mayi ah...everytime l download sumtinz from ares..l will use avg scan..and it shows no threats at all, iszit okie? l scan everytime before opening the files
i am not contradicting myself,Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You are contradicting yourself. You say all P2P will kena virus some day, yet you say Bittorrent is the safest.
If you aren't an advertiser, I don't know what you are.
oh so the website helps us scan our things..iszit go to the website and it scans for us?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yup. But if you are unsure, you can use multiple scanners.
Jotti and Virus Total are two sites that I frequently to scan single files with multiple scanners, to be sure that there are no harmful files.
It only scans one file.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:oh so the website helps us scan our things..iszit go to the website and it scans for us?
Between safest and not getting any virus, it's very misleading.Originally posted by allentyb:i am not contradicting myself,
P2P will kenna virus, one day or another
and i did mention that, it really depends on what you download
if you download video clips through P2P, then you will not know which source, you are downloading from, after all, its peer to peer
and i mention that bittorrent is the safest, but i never said, that it will not kenna virus at all
thanks mayi..but the scanning site a bit slow in loading horOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:It only scans one file.
It's good when you suspect that the file is infected with virus or is unsure if the file is infected.
Yeah... a lot of people are scanning files everyday.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:thanks mayi..but the scanning site a bit slow in loading hor
thanks for ur adviceOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yeah... a lot of people are scanning files everyday.
I also don't know a lot of things. We all learn together.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:thanks for ur advice
if not for u...still alot of things dun noe and feeling worried abt the condition of my com![]()