Still paying freaking installment how to get new one, I Really no cash liao!!!Originally posted by nuttawood1990:Dun repair..Not worth...just get a new one..!!!!!!!!!!!![]()
eh laptop leh. lolOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Not sure, but you might be better asking for a new monitor instead, because replacing that darn monitor costs as much as repairing it.
I meant the same thing.Originally posted by manyu882:eh laptop leh. lol
unless u are talking about external screen hahah![]()
Have to go ask the manufacturer then..... I think if I can repair it myself I can save half the price but sinc eit's cracked until the whole screen got c.ocked up I dunno what to do now......Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Not sure, but you might be better asking for a new monitor instead, because replacing that darn monitor costs as much as repairing it.
You ask the manufacturer. If it's cheaper to repair, then go for it. But mind you, repaired stuffs will always come back with some other problems.Originally posted by Eternal-fire:Have to go ask the manufacturer then..... I think if I can repair it myself I can save half the price but sinc eit's cracked until the whole screen got c.ocked up I dunno what to do now......![]()
Very expensive. In the Hundreds, depending on the damage. Can't you use the warranty? Might be covered?Originally posted by Eternal-fire:Does anyone knows how much it costs to repair a laptop cracked screen?
Or if you do not need portability, just connect your laptop to a CRT monitor and use it as a desktop.Originally posted by Eternal-fire:Does anyone knows how much it costs to repair a laptop cracked screen?
Yeah it's under Warranty but, I dun think the warranty might cover that.Originally posted by scabstermooch:Very expensive. In the Hundreds, depending on the damage. Can't you use the warranty? Might be covered?
Actually it is a variation of a con I saw on TV. Of course, the TV program used a beautiful conwoman, so I dunno how applicable it is to this case...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:LOL... if this can work... all can go con people liao.![]()