never.Originally posted by Ito_^:![]()
u never use pop3 email before!?
becos.. i dun think i can send or receive emails from my domain accounts manager page....Originally posted by the Bear:why would you want to?
http://alumni.dartmouth.edu/services/email/pop3.html#outlookOriginally posted by mhcampboy:becos.. i dun think i can send or receive emails from my domain accounts manager page....
they gave me their Incoming POP3 Server and Outgoing (SMTP) Server and few others.. so i think i need a third party software... i think.
could be ur settings, make sure the ports are set properly.Originally posted by mhcampboy:i tried already with their pop3 server and such..and this i got..
The message could not be sent because one of the recipients was rejected by the server. The rejected e-mail address was '[email protected]'. Subject 'test', Account: 'mail.xxx.com', Server: 'mail.xxx.com', Protocol: SMTP, Server Response: '553 sorry, that domain isn't allowed to be relayed thru this MTA (#5.7.1)', Port: 25, Secure(SSL): No, Server Error: 553, Error Number: 0x800CCC79
xxx denotes my web address...![]()
hmmm i think i got it... i guess.Originally posted by Ito_^:could be ur settings, make sure the ports are set properly.
if ur pop3 settings are all correctly done.Originally posted by mhcampboy:hmmm i think i got it... i guess.
but... strange... i sent using outlook... to two email accts. yahoo and hotmail.
yahoo got my test msg. but hotmail do not. i replied using yahoo.. and i got it too. i tried sending a mail from hotmail... but never receive...
why ar..
spam control means? they block hotmail emails? but yahoo can?Originally posted by Ito_^:if ur pop3 settings are all correctly done.
den complain to host lor.
it could be their server's settings went overboard with spam control.
hosts could have installed filters to control spam. they could have configure their settings wrongly oso. just a guess la.Originally posted by mhcampboy:spam control means? they block hotmail emails? but yahoo can?
well.. their settings are kinda str8 forward right...Originally posted by Ito_^:hosts could have installed filters to control spam. they could have configure their settings wrongly oso. just a guess la.
in any case, if u are confident ur settings are fine, den its time to contact their tech support.
Don't use SSL.Originally posted by mhcampboy:i tried already with their pop3 server and such..and this i got..
The message could not be sent because one of the recipients was rejected by the server. The rejected e-mail address was '[email protected]'. Subject 'test', Account: 'mail.xxx.com', Server: 'mail.xxx.com', Protocol: SMTP, Server Response: '553 sorry, that domain isn't allowed to be relayed thru this MTA (#5.7.1)', Port: 25, Secure(SSL): No, Server Error: 553, Error Number: 0x800CCC79
xxx denotes my web address...![]()
wad is SSL??Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Don't use SSL.
I got the same error also. If want to use SSL, must use via browser.
This error not only hits Thunderbird but a few email clients as well.
SSL is Secure Sockets Layer. Helps to encrypt mails and keep the contents safe from script kiddies.Originally posted by mhcampboy:wad is SSL??![]()
and i got it up and running... except i cant send and receive mails from HOTMAIL. yahoo can. how?
ooh.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:SSL is Secure Sockets Layer. Helps to encrypt mails and keep the contents safe from script kiddies.
One reason you can't send mails from Hotmail using Outlook because your hotmail account is not paid. They don't allow you to connect this way.
You should be able to receive mails from your server, did you do it correctly?
Mine is able to, but it goes to junk mail. Check your junk mail box.![]()
Looks like your host not happy with Hotmail. Gotta check with them.Originally posted by mhcampboy:ooh.
hmmm i cant. i send to and from hotmail. nuhtin in inbox nor junk mail...
sent many times already....
but yahoo can.