I dun have the programs above...I downloaded my Daemon from rapidshare de...someone provided the link so i downloaded.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Where did you download Daemon Tools from?
You are infected with adware.
If possible, locate these programs in Add/Remove
SaveNow
Save
SearchBar
WeatherCast
Anything related to WhenU
Then delete these folders in C:\Program Files
Also uninstall BearShare if you use that P2P program. That P2P program is infected. For clean ones, refer here
Sunbelt report
After you uninstall, turn on and off your system restore. Your system restore point is INFECTED.
Windows XP system restore guide
Using XP or ME?Originally posted by Y_Shun:I dun have the programs above...I downloaded my Daemon from rapidshare de...someone provided the link so i downloaded.
for the system restore..can u tell me what to do in steps? the article u gave v. long..i lazy to read =x
C:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools\SetupD T S B.exe\DaemonTools_WhenUSave_Installer.exeIn fact, this Daemon Tools installer comes bundled with WhenU.
To disable your system restore, right click on My Computer and select Properties.Originally posted by Y_Shun:using XP
Is that a folder or ?Originally posted by Y_Shun:i see tis folder..
C:\Program Files\DaemonTools_WhenUSave_Installer
but nth inside
its a folder leh..nth insideOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Is that a folder or ?
A folder will not have extensions.
Open My Computer, go to Tools > Folder Options
Select the View tab
Untick Hide extensions for known file types box
Click OK. Close My Computer and open it again
Does it have a .exe at the end ?
Delete the folder.Originally posted by Y_Shun:its a folder leh..nth inside
Website is at www. grisoft.comOriginally posted by norm:Can download AVG anti virus for free from internet. Best anti virus software.
free.grisoft.comOriginally posted by norm:Website is at www. grisoft.com
must i die die download AVG?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Does AVG alert you of anything?
How is your system running? Is it still slow?
Paiseh... see wrongly. I meant if your avast AV got warn you about any more viruses...Originally posted by Y_Shun:must i die die download AVG?
it neva warn at all..infact last time never warn at all, it was only i scan, then i found out have virus.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Paiseh... see wrongly. I meant if your avast AV got warn you about any more viruses...
How's the PC running as well?
You are right. Windows need at least 5% of the hard disk space to be free to run properly, and 20% of the hard disk space to be free to run without going slow.Originally posted by Y_Shun:it neva warn at all..infact last time never warn at all, it was only i scan, then i found out have virus.
PC is running slow though..but i thought it was because my hardisk is quite full thats why slow. (95% full liao)