oh.. i forgot to mention.. all the shopping carts which i chance upon... must pay money one..Originally posted by Ito_^:u can disable their checkouts or juz use the shopping cart part.
http://www.oscommerce.com/Originally posted by mhcampboy:oh.. i forgot to mention.. all the shopping carts which i chance upon... must pay money one..
i just want free one..![]()
hmm is this a ecommerce site where i have to place my products and sell it over their website?Originally posted by Ito_^:
no, its a shopping cart dat u can mod and configure all u want.Originally posted by mhcampboy:hmm is this a ecommerce site where i have to place my products and sell it over their website?
cos wad i need is a shopping cart into my website...
is this free... hehe can guide me where to click or not?
ok i already did... i go their demo page... and it seems tat... after i click check out...lets say im a customer... it seems tat i need to register with them...Originally posted by Ito_^:no, its a shopping cart dat u can mod and configure all u want.
u juz download, upload the files to ur webhost, den follow the instructions and install.
http://www.oscommerce.com/solutions/oscommerce
for list of features.
http://www.oscommerce.com/solutions/downloads to download.
look around la.![]()
not a problem.Originally posted by mhcampboy:ok i already did... i go their demo page... and it seems tat... after i click check out...lets say im a customer... it seems tat i need to register with them...
tats wad i dun need... i just wan a place to consolidate the things customer buys... and pay using my own payment site...which is paypal.![]()
oh my gawd... i just download it... and i dunno wad i download...Originally posted by Ito_^:not a problem.
the payment gateways are modular, u can disable and enable all u want. i think i saw a paypal mod to add in oso, make things even simpler.
its open source, can hack all u wan oso can.
u dun wan user registration is it?
Originally posted by mhcampboy:oh my gawd... i just download it... and i dunno wad i download...
so many files!!
wad am i suppose to do next? aiyoh.. i tot it would have templates or html code... just cut and paste... sian..
i really have no idea wads tat all abt!!Originally posted by Ito_^:its a full web application leh.
http://www.oscommerce.info/docs/english/
u can find installation documentation here.![]()
come i install for u. $20.Originally posted by mhcampboy:i really have no idea wads tat all abt!!
aiyah neh mind la.. i read it slowly... and get sum expert...![]()
money face..Originally posted by Ito_^:come i install for u. $20.![]()
my motto is NMNT!Originally posted by mhcampboy:money face..![]()
i read first... see if i can figure it out..![]()