the cd rom can still eject right? just that the com cant detect it only ar?Originally posted by petergoh82:i also dunno leh cos i bring my cpu to comp shop doi ask the person to add for me a new 512 ram and a card reader i also think tat maybe its the wire cos i bring back try put disc inside cannot read
i presume u dun know what are the things inside ur cpu? but u know how to open it?Originally posted by petergoh82:yes bro![]()
i also thinking of doing this i call them up they said add a ram and a card reader had nothing to do wif cd rom ..Originally posted by orionlight:bring back to com shop and kpkb at them![]()
yes i noe..Originally posted by lifeisgood9989:i presume u dun know what are the things inside ur cpu? but u know how to open it?
then should be easy liao.. there are two wires connecting to the cd rom drive.. u just plug out the bigger wire and put back again.. careful, it is quite difficult to pull out one..Originally posted by petergoh82:yes i noe..![]()
welcome.. but i not sure if this worksOriginally posted by petergoh82:okie i give it a try thankz a lot bro![]()
Originally posted by orionlight:check that the IDE cable is properly secured( the long ribbon)