don't need both.Originally posted by wrexham:don't need both, or no, need both?
=/ so LogMeIn allows me to connect from my computer to school computer?
hmmm, so i need to have LogMeIn in all the computers i wanna send a message to?
can i just use the ^^ above one, with messenger?
oh, so just to log into the school accountOriginally posted by Ito_^:don't need both.
u can connect from any computer to school computer. e.g. internet cafe, etc.
and no, u dun use it to send messages.![]()
ya HOR! i remember there ish this functionOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:There's only one administrator group for every computer.
However, there is another group called power users, whereby they could act like administrators, but with limited functionality. For example, they can install and uninstall programs which normal users couldn't. While administrators can run registry hacks, power users can't.
To gain administrator access to school computers, figure a way to add your account to the administrator group.

hahaOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yup.
You just explained almost everything to meOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:There's only one administrator group for every computer.
However, there is another group called power users, whereby they could act like administrators, but with limited functionality. For example, they can install and uninstall programs which normal users couldn't. While administrators can run registry hacks, power users can't.
To gain administrator access to school computers, figure a way to add your account to the administrator group.
Not really online lah...Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:haha
so u online ar
Registry hacks = edit the registry so that your PC is faster, you can secure a PC, etc.Originally posted by wrexham:You just explained almost everything to me
1) registry hacks are?
hmm, is it possible for net send to send a message to everyone in the computer lab?
must you be an administrator to do so?
but my school got one student acc isnt admin but can go cmd, regedit...can or not?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Registry hacks = edit the registry so that your PC is faster, you can secure a PC, etc.
Yes, you need to be an administrator to do so.
It's probably some specially created groups that can do all these... in case you guys lose your password or something.Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:but my school got one student acc isnt admin but can go cmd, regedit...can or not?
ah, i already tried some, like net user password, systeminfo, netstat, they seems to work fineOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:It's probably some specially created groups that can do all these... in case you guys lose your password or something.
Or it's for the Normal Tech students. Normal Tech students learn CPA, and use the computers extensively. So they need some sort of admin privileges, but without wreaking havoc to the school's network and PCs.
You can try doing stuffs with cmd and regedit, though I'm not sure if they will be saved.
Good lor...Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:ah, i already tried some, like net user password, systeminfo, netstat, they seems to work fine![]()
no need guess.Originally posted by kawasaki2:The restrictions like cannot go to control panel, cmd, regedit, no run command in start menu, all these are applied through Group Policy.
Windows XP Professional.
Or if your school has a technician or TA (Technical Assistant), these are the fellows who are in-charge of the school computers.
It is either limited users or power users for students and staff. Only the technician's and vendor's accounts are part of the Administrator group.
Guess their passwords, log in to their account and wreak havoc.
i haven tried netuser 'username'Originally posted by Ito_^:no need guess.
juz request windows cd and format computer.
last time i always convince my supervisor or admin login using their account den i quickly create new admin account when they not looking.![]()
me neither.Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:i haven tried netuser 'username'
MUAHHAHAHHAHA![]()
share share leaOriginally posted by Ito_^:me neither.
no chance la.
i always have ways to get admin access one.![]()
What error?Originally posted by wrexham:aiyo. i can get into CMD and stuff.
but i can't even
shutdown -s -t 40
an error appears
suxxors -.-