no beeping sound - MOBOOriginally posted by allentyb:i am suffering from the same problem................ i heard from ito_^, its my motherboard problem -_-*, my guess is my power supply..........
A burth smell is never a good thing... but if its your power supply problem, your fan won't be running in the first place...Originally posted by allentyb:i am suffering from the same problem................ i heard from ito_^, its my motherboard problem -_-*, my guess is my power supply..........
If you can really smell something burning, it's high time you get a new PC.Originally posted by HeXy:Oh yes, to add on, i seem to notice a burning smell when i pop the CPU cover open...
then tell me what is my pc problem, don't know lei, this is a very weird problem so far for meOriginally posted by MohamedF:A burth smell is never a good thing... but if its your power supply problem, your fan won't be running in the first place...
Either you start another thread, or you provide details about your problem.Originally posted by allentyb:i am suffering from the same problem................ i heard from ito_^, its my motherboard problem -_-*, my guess is my power supply..........
Haha, old computer same as mine, but my OS loaded is XP. 256MB of RAM, not bad, running quite fast.Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:my computer parts ish veri old oso...........
active computer:
main board: albatron KX400-8X, then still got wad wat dog timer, can use memory capacity till 3gb....
-quite good, no problem so far
-512 DDr ram
spare computer:
i still got one main board- MSI K7T Turbo.......it was the best.........in year 2000
-still alive and kicking thought 7 years liao, use SD ram
-os ish windows ME![]()
Originally posted by HeXy:I have this problem too. =/
I keep having the same problem nowadays. When i turn on the computer, there is sound of the fans running but nothing will show on the screen. it is only after a few tries (keep swtiching off and on again) that i can finally get the com running.
There is also instances when windows is starting up and suddenly the screen just went off again, with the fans still running...
Any advice? Is there a problem with my video card or power supply unit?
Dun wan la.. me broke liaozOriginally posted by Manager433:Confirm time to get new pc.
monitor spoilt?Originally posted by HeXy:Oh yes, to add on, i seem to notice a burning smell when i pop the CPU cover open...
no need smell la....and also so troublesome to take out all... something burning means something there is heating up very very hot...use hand (covered with plasticbag )touch can liao.. which one the hottest can burn your hand one den its the component liao.. (of course dont place the burn spot for too longOriginally posted by Farmerseed:Remove all the components. Go and smell at each board and hardware, which lady smell the sweetest she's your girl. And when you get your sweetest girl, replace it as soon as possible to avoid more damages to your other hardware.
Simple?
Its weird that a PC will fry and i guess its a one in a million unit, unless you have overclocked it ignorantly. Most PCBAs will have safety precautions in place, including heatsink, emi/ shock shield at sensitive area and most PCBAs (even for specialised and high-end applications) can withstand high operating temperature - because PCBAs are meant to operate in 'heated' conditions.
Oo... your place always blackout?Originally posted by HeXy:Sometimes when i restart the comp due to the blackout, there is this error message 'DRAM TIMING TOO TIGHT, RELOAD TIMING'... Something like that.. Any advice?