Originally posted by allentyb:
try download this, it might work
joking with you onlyOriginally posted by kenn3th:funnny ah
u dl lor
joking with u alsoOriginally posted by allentyb:joking with you only![]()
cannot workOriginally posted by thelesis:go start bar, run: type CMD, in the command prompt: please type ipconfig /release , then type again ipconfig /renew
she can go on to msn, but nt surf the netOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Start > Run and type in cmd
ipconfig /renew
ipconfig /flushdns
If your friend still can't access internet, ask her if she has a firewall. Make sure that the firewall is not blocking her from accessing the internet.
Also double check her Hosts file, make sure that it's not being tampered.
Go to Start > Run and type in notepad C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc\hosts
Show me the contents of the Hosts file.
cannot work for the first. when u online , then i can send u the logOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Start > Run and type in cmd
ipconfig /renew
ipconfig /flushdns
If your friend still can't access internet, ask her if she has a firewall. Make sure that the firewall is not blocking her from accessing the internet.
Also double check her Hosts file, make sure that it's not being tampered.
Go to Start > Run and type in notepad C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc\hosts
Show me the contents of the Hosts file.
I know... need to check things first.Originally posted by kenn3th:she can go on to msn, but nt surf the net
yea, mayi, when u online? i send u the logOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I know... need to check things first.
Just do as instructed. Need to be sure that nothing is wrong.
I'm online right now.Originally posted by kenn3th:yea, mayi, when u online? i send u the log
added u leOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I'm online right now.
But if you are referring to MSN, I don't have yours. Maybe I have, but I'm not too sure who's who.
is she?Originally posted by manyu882:something is preventing u to connect to the default gateway.
possible cause again..
when u release your IP, have u renewed a new one?
if u are using router,is your router on/spoilt?
if u are using a router, is your router configured properly to accept connections from ur friend computer?
is your ethernet/wireless adapter enabled/spoilt?
if u are using static IP, have u set the correct default gateway?
Is she using wireless?Originally posted by kenn3th:eh, mayi, now hor , say default gateway offline leh, how to make online?
yeaOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Is she using wireless?
no i think? otherwise how can she connect into it?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Hmm... is the wireless secured?
If no, somebody might have fooled around with the settings and lock her out.
Will need to reset everything and secure it.