so cheap meh? where u get it? i saw the price like 2000 plus. i plan to get that too cos it damn chio.. but will it cause a lot of problems? cos vaio jus started. i don wan to take the risk..Originally posted by imDANIEL:Sony Vaio??
its pretty good. i have one. costed 1.5.
mines 1gig with duo core. also its vista too. but i added in all these. so gl. =P
i saw acer on the internet too. but so many models.. very confused leh.. is it the more expensive, the better it is?Originally posted by ditzy:Under 2K with all that specs? acer lor.![]()
u mean under 2000 i can get that? hp seems like more for offical use. but mine is mainly for lesiure purpose like gaming etc.. can the laptop handle that?Originally posted by CasperX:under 2k?
Hp can give u 1gb ram wif the rest same or similar stats
PS: Get a bluetooth one, don't bother to use Irda
acer can extend warranty.. $300 additional for another 2 years of warranty when i bought 2 years ago.. think is worth to extend warranty unless u are those who will change laptop after 1 year..Originally posted by huy:i saw acer on the internet too. but so many models.. very confused leh.. is it the more expensive, the better it is?
Of course the more expensive the better lar!!Originally posted by huy:i saw acer on the internet too. but so many models.. very confused leh.. is it the more expensive, the better it is?
that really worth it..most prob i will take acer.. which model u choose? very confused sia.. so many models out in the mkt then i don understand the individual specs.. where u all get the laptops from? sim lim better or funan?Originally posted by mystee:acer can extend warranty.. $300 additional for another 2 years of warranty when i bought 2 years ago.. think is worth to extend warranty unless u are those who will change laptop after 1 year..
haha.. pai sei.. i computer idiot..Originally posted by ditzy:Of course the more expensive the better lar!!![]()
Its alright, alot of people have problems grasping that concept.Originally posted by huy:haha.. pai sei.. i computer idiot..
its not that vaio just started. its the vista. vista has some bugs but you have some alternatives than xp. xps just fine as it is.Originally posted by huy:so cheap meh? where u get it? i saw the price like 2000 plus. i plan to get that too cos it damn chio.. but will it cause a lot of problems? cos vaio jus started. i don wan to take the risk..
mine is heavy leh.. & is 2 years ago model.. i bought it at sim lim, but rem to go to only acer dealer.. mine including extended warranty is only 2K..Originally posted by huy:that really worth it..most prob i will take acer.. which model u choose? very confused sia.. so many models out in the mkt then i don understand the individual specs.. where u all get the laptops from? sim lim better or funan?
i tik xp is jus fine as it is.. cos heard that vista have lots of problems too.. but is it necessary to get Geforce?Originally posted by imDANIEL:its not that vaio just started. its the vista. vista has some bugs but you have some alternatives than xp. xps just fine as it is.
i only nid it to surf the net, msn, blogging, playing yahoo games or sims, doing some documents work, watching videos and listening to music.. so i don nid a super duper laptop.. thaty i set my budget as under 2000 bucks.. so asking if anyone have any laptop models to recommend..Originally posted by imDANIEL:depends on what youre goign to do with the labtop. cuz when i bought my vaio i paid lil more for much better video card. mines ati, but its hard to switch video cards or ull fuck it up.
w/o having to read anything else, acer or dell, my pal..Originally posted by huy:budget - less than S$2,000
ah.. got so pathetic meh? 2000 thought can buy rather gd laptop liao..Originally posted by FireIce:w/o having to read anything else, acer or dell, my pal..
hmm.. seems pretty gd.. ok.. thanks.. i tik i try to lok for a better price in this model..Originally posted by abao:Hmm for a budget of $2000, acer would be your best bet.
Maybe you can try the Acer Aspire 5583WXMi
http://www.acer.com.sg/products/aspire5580/p_aspire5580.asp
Get the one with XP instead of Vista.
A GeForce 7300 Graphics card if you are into gaming and design, otherwise the integrated ones will do.
I'm sure the same thing is said in another thread by somebody else