Nope. But it will spin and spin and then stop. The drive in my computer didnt show upOriginally posted by yongyong:when the drive is being disabled, here is the possible systoms.
U insert the cd, ur cd spin, and u can see the drive in MY COMPUTER for like few seconds... then after that, ur cd stop spinning, and ur drive in MY COMPUTER gone...
few seconds.... which i also mean 0.00000001 second....Originally posted by Whaton|y:Nope. But it will spin and spin and then stop. The drive in my computer didnt show up
Hmm. I dun see the icon in my taskbar.Originally posted by yongyong:yellow light still flash means the power cable is ON, but that does not mean the data cable ( eg, firewire ) is OK.
1. ur drive is being disabled or
2. ur laptop gone through some vibration thus causing the data cable to somehow loose....
compaq should have a POWER MANAGEMENT kind of thing, check if the drive is being disable there or not. ( it should be at the right bottom or ur task bar.. look for the battery sign or the power socket icon )
check ur compaq battery management tools...Originally posted by Whaton|y:Hmm. I dun see the icon in my taskbar.
Where do i find it? I dun see anything about disc drive there..Originally posted by yongyong:check ur compaq battery management tools...
NopeOriginally posted by yongyong:did u ever use ur battery management tool to set things like,
CPU speed, disable or enable LAN, bluetooth, adjust LCD brightness.... Enable or disable drives, Card buses.............
i think my laptop dun have this =XOriginally posted by yongyong:i dunno wat HP named that program...
Just look for a program and manage ur laptop power, and see if ur disk drive is being disabled there...
some laptop named that as ePower management, eBattery management, PowerSettings, etc etc...
HU u lend?Originally posted by Whaton|y:Yes, previously i can play dvd and cd. It was working fine until when yesterday. I lend it to someone. And i cant play any dvd or cd.
lame, no non-informative post here.Originally posted by :Whoa, your pc ate your dvd rom drive ah? Power sia!![]()
i lend it to my family member. then when they gave back. the drive gone liao. I tried computer restore. but still the sameOriginally posted by yihao93:HU u lend?
wad the person do?!?
or juz system restore lor
but muz noe the time
these few days i keep callin my hp vendor tech
then i learn alot tings le![]()
reformat loh... i did that le, the technician came down and check, says monly reformating the com will brin g it back, and true lehOriginally posted by Whaton|y:i lend it to my family member. then when they gave back. the drive gone liao. I tried computer restore. but still the same
go toOriginally posted by Whaton|y:i think my laptop dun have this =X
yup i tried there. but no setting for disabling and able settingOriginally posted by yongyong:go to
Control Panel > Perfomance and Maintenance > Power Option
see ur compaq battery management got come out or not...
can u screenshot ur device manager ( expanding all the "+" ) and post it here to let us have a look on ur hardwares ?Originally posted by Whaton|y:yup i tried there. but no setting for disabling and able setting