Oh, ha ha... hopefully I get to buy the external hard disk at the cheapest price.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Tomorrow Digital Life will show you some of the prices of hardware at the IT Fair.
On Thursday (8 March), Straits Times and TODAY will also publish the prices of products at IT Fair.
Just wait for a few more days then decide.![]()
ya lor...they say last day and last few hrs, sure got price slash...Originally posted by FireIce:such things can wait for the IT fair
esp the last day where they have mad price slash
but u have to endure the squeezathon lah
dun drop the HDD. Put it inside a plastic bag , hug and protect is as if there's a bomb inside itOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Somemore the last day is a Sunday. If they dun manage properly ah, it's highly likely there'll be accidents. Last year I went almost no space to move.![]()
Maybe not waiting for the last day. Sat would be nice. But I not sure if the price of the ext hard disk would be cheaper compared to the promotion challenger is having now.Originally posted by FireIce:such things can wait for the IT fair
esp the last day where they have mad price slash
but u have to endure the squeezathon lah
Buy tomorrow ST... all the details there...Originally posted by whereismyrib:Maybe not waiting for the last day. Sat would be nice. But I not sure if the price of the ext hard disk would be cheaper compared to the promotion challenger is having now.
Nothing about ext hard disk is being mentioned leh.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Buy tomorrow ST... all the details there...
Or go MRT stations or bus interchange and collect a copy of TODAY. Not sure if TODAY will have just as much details...
I saw Ranger.Originally posted by whereismyrib:Nothing about ext hard disk is being mentioned leh.
seagate 320G for $179Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I saw Ranger.
But no pricing.
Maxtor and Seagate are mentioned also.
You mean don't buy in IT fair but buy in PC fair?Originally posted by manyu882:dont buy yet.. a week before, best bargain was selling their ext 3.5 seagate 320gb hdd for $173
so in the pc fair, price may drop to 168 or so..
den go ask uncle can discount for to further 158... if he dont want just go lo( act act). he lose business anyway
Me saw at IT Fair that 160Gb 2.5" Samsung at $169...Originally posted by whereismyrib:I'm intending to buy an external hard disk. The promotion at challenger for member seem worth the money. $178 for 320GB of external hard disk, maxtor.
However, the IT fair is coming soon. Not sure if the price will be lower there. But the promotion at the challenger don't have a dateline, so I am uncertain when it will stop.
Should I buy at Challenger or wait for the IT fair?
Advertisements.Originally posted by whereismyrib:Which section and which page? How come I no see de.
Technology is fast.Originally posted by whereismyrib:You mean don't buy in IT fair but buy in PC fair?