lol my badOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Not yet...
Tomorrow... and it's not in Expo, Suntec City
tmd no optional onesOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Got. But all come with Vista.![]()
got research a bit niazOriginally posted by manyu882:eh moonice, go do some laptop research first.. today saw the times they say do research before buying...
yalorOriginally posted by bladez87:for a girl, mayi has the best knowledge of computer. lol
OTPOriginally posted by lolxzxz:any one know NYP provide wat laps?
waa mini outing?Originally posted by MoonIce:Last mins...
Venue: City Hall
Walk out of control station, walk left toward the end and go upz escalator and out facing road.
Got newspaper stand on the right. wait there.
Don't know the way den i bo bian suka go down escalator n fetch u all hor
i wan take shuttle bus to suntec hor
Time: 5.45pm-6pm
who wanna come come.
IT Fair-Goers
1) MoonIce
2) ndmmxiaomayi
3) bladez87
4) Mid9Sun(who wan to see?)
5) manyu882
6) Toyota-Corolla
Thanks in advance le...
Coz mah I going to IT fair, I wanna get a lappy
Btw ar which fair better time to buy lappy?
Pls teach me a few tricks
Requistises:
1) play games- must have good graphic drivers
I dunno wat kind is good le?
2) high mermory space
Hmm... as much as I can get coz I wanna download a few games, n some software at least 2 GB ram if possible
3) nice looking - not so bulky if got colors good bonus, best if medium weight since i gonna lug it about
standard colours only nvm got silver color can liao
4) cost-effective n value for money
5) wireless-G n bluetooth technology
6) 14-15 inch widescreen
7) Core2Duo ProcessorGood Sound effect also
9) free upgrades to dvd burner also
10) Windows Vista compatible but I dun wan vista installation as yet
heard still got bugs, I dun need bus ar so now I only need windows XP
11) Long battery life
12) Budget = $2000-$2500
13) dats' all I can think of for now anymore I will update here
And no recommendation of desktop please, any1 who knows me shall know I dun just stay in the WEST...
Warning: no straying away from topics
Acer and Dell - top specs, cheap prices, spoil fast. Those who take care of it well, usually will spoil after the warranty period.Originally posted by MoonIce:mayi
tell some details like pro n con for each brands le![]()
mayi is gal gal arOriginally posted by MoonIce:wa like more n more ppl like me wanna go for free lesson from mayimeimei sia
mayi be well prepared to talk a lots hor tml.![]()
lai lai who wan soft drinks tell me i sneak out some from office
shh...![]()
ol, and i own compaq. pratically alright. but with vista, is crap.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Acer and Dell - top specs, cheap prices, spoil fast. Those who take care of it well, usually will spoil after the warranty period.
For Dell, they bundle a lot of rubbish software as well. Acer still not that bad.
LG - top specs, can last long if you know how, but prices also very nice. Plus design is nice also.
Lenovo - no good specs, decent enough for use. Prices wise, quite high. But one thing from them, they are long lasting. Design is not nice. Meant for practical uses. Just black in colour.
Asus - their prices are a mess. I see some high-end laptops cheaper than the lower-end laptops. But last long and nice design as well.
HP - Have everything of the above, prices not as competitive as Acer and Dell. Have some nice designs, but laptop is practically useless.
Sony - They manufacture a lot of things, so you will sometimes get the latest tech toys, like Blu-ray drives. Design is nice, laptops are light. But prices ain't exactly nice. They have among the highest prices, similar to Lenovo. Specs wise, competitive with Acer and Dell. A lot of rubbish software bundled in as well.
Fujitsu - Nice laptops as well. Specs wise, good. But prices not as good. Another one of high prices laptops.
Panasonic - New in this area. But have some creative laptops. How they fair, not sure. Prices definitely not as competitive as Acer or Dell.
Toshiba - everything is good, but have a lot of problems with controlling heat.
Macbooks - never try yet. Perhaps those who have can tell better.
yea.Originally posted by xDD:mayi is gal gal ar![]()
Ya.Originally posted by xDD:mayi is gal gal ar![]()
Yeah...Originally posted by manyu882:Lenovo china brand lol
eat up IBM
as u know IBM specs not attractive but they can last very long.. i think longest among these manufacturer. my sis IBM laptop 5 years liao still no spoil. but then u must know that laptops depreciate their vaule as time goes by cos technology moving fast.so by 3 years u can change another new laptop liao cos the parts are outdated.
IBM is for people who planned to use them for very long de
Compaq and HP merged liao...Originally posted by toyota-corolla:ol, and i own compaq. pratically alright. but with vista, is crap.![]()