Originally posted by Mid9Sun:u cockeye...is right at the bottom...its lik 4.7k the ultimate
... u talking about processor or hdd?Originally posted by toyota-corolla:quite unsure about it.
change twice, from 2.4Ghz to 2.4 Ghz.![]()
processor.Originally posted by manyu882:... u talking about processor or hdd?![]()
me too.Originally posted by bladez87:i hungry liao
I want to see if DIY is any much cheaper then ask buy from a vendor..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:See liao...
I now calculating, need to be as close as possible.
Just processor alone already $1000++Originally posted by Mid9Sun:I want to see if DIY is any much cheaper then ask buy from a vendor..
hmm can u tell me the details of your processor using cpu-z... most importantly is that i need to know what name of your processor(eg: mine's intel pentium M 740) or the numbers of pinsOriginally posted by toyota-corolla:processor.
HDD is Window XP.![]()
3-4k for a gaming machine...siao bo...lolOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Just processor alone already $1000++
I think given the specs, if I don't replace with lower end parts or get from wholesaler, I will never hit that price.
so u saying its much cheaper if i buy from them then i diy lah??Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Just processor alone already $1000++
I think given the specs, if I don't replace with lower end parts or get from wholesaler, I will never hit that price.
my processor already died leow. left HDD working.Originally posted by manyu882:hmm can u tell me the details of your processor using cpu-z... most importantly is that i need to know what name of your processor(eg: mine's intel pentium M 740) or the numbers of pins
not for gaming..its for longevity..the spec alone can last me at least 3 yrs without need of any upgrades..cept the gfx...Originally posted by bladez87:3-4k for a gaming machine...siao bo...lol
mine is this lar.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:my processor already died leow. left HDD working.
now i'm planning to buy a motherboard together with processor lar.![]()
Might not be.Originally posted by Mid9Sun:so u saying its much cheaper if i buy from them then i diy lah??
few things to consider before buying motherboard which suits ur parts and cheap.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:my processor already died leow. left HDD working.
now i'm planning to buy a motherboard together with processor lar.![]()
ya, i also have problem accessing..SH hereOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Might not be.
I still calculating, HWZ is taking so long to load![]()
ddr1.Originally posted by manyu882:few things to consider before buying motherboard which suits ur parts and cheap.
u using what ram ddr2?
your graphic card is Pci, pci-e or agp slot one?
if u no graphic card, is it ok to get an onboard one?
your casing how big? is it same like average computers?
Singnet here... maybe server overloadedOriginally posted by manyu882:ya, i also have problem accessing..SH here
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:see add in the os price and stuff..dun forget they offer 3 yrs warranty...so..
[b]Ultimax Xtreme
Asus P5B-MX (Core 2 Duo E6400) motherboard + processor - $1814
2GB DDR2 800 RAM - $159 X 2 = $318
Seagate 320GB SATAII - $153
Samsung 18X Super Multi DVD Writer - $52
MSI 8800GTS 320MB DDR3/DVI out - $509
Viewsonic 19” VA1912Wb monitor - $329
Sony 9-in-1 Internal Card Reader - $19
LG Keyboard + Optical Mouse - $25
Creative SB X-Fi Xtreme Audio - $119
D-Link DIR-635 Draft N Router + PCI Card - $322
CoolerMaster Centurion 5 / 534 w/Side Window Casing - $95
C.Master RealPower 850W 12cm Fan 24 pins - $339
Creative SBS 580 5.1 - $63
Total - $4157
Prices from Fuwell, without Vista loaded
The closest I can get to the Ultimat Xtreme, replaced the integrated wireless with D-Link PCI card, card reader with Sony card reader
Can't find the Vista price list...[/b]
OS Price I will go and find... XP or Vista?Originally posted by Mid9Sun:see add in the os price and stuff..dun forget they offer 3 yrs warranty...so..
Originally posted by smudgey:hey heard that most lappy's offered in the IT Show comes with Windows Vista....
Is windows vista good/stable??? i'm kinda reluctant to get vista lei how?
if the lappy somes with Vista, is it possible to buy there but ask for other OS instead?Originally posted by Parka:One thing I know for sure is that, you'll need at least 1gb of ram since Vista itself uses a lot of ram.