hahaha. Fat green pipe. i still prefer my persona pipe like singnet unlike starhub where it'll lag when there's alot of usersOriginally posted by Y_Shun:Lols,
Starhub giving away 29" Slimfit TV
SingNet giving away $30 Taka voucher?!![]()
as a singnet user.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Contract haven't even expire. Don't even know can. But if can, I will renew Singnet. I just love their speeds.![]()
shock meh?Originally posted by Ito_^:as a singnet user.
im shocked with this statement.![]()
Hmm... no problems here.Originally posted by deathscythe99:I keep getting d/ced with Singnet recently.
Esp when playing games. Sians.
Why?Originally posted by Ito_^:as a singnet user.
im shocked with this statement.![]()
Not sure. Wirings should be the same. And for newer estates, problems are bound to be here and there, because of construction and what nots, that can disturb the cabling. Old estates shouldn't face this problem...Originally posted by hiphop2009:shock meh?
but hor, my gf who is on 1500kbps plan is only getting speed at around 256 kbps, while me who is on the 512kbps plan is getting the full speed, and sometimes slightly faster.....
no wonder my gf kpkb singnet while i was praising singnet like siao.....
i tink is see which area u live in ba...if u happen to live in those older neighbourhood, like redhill, clementi, bishan, or even bukit panjang and some part of the cck, u get slower speed (probably due to wiring??) while if u live at newer neighbourhood like sengkang, or new estates in yew tee cck or jurong west, u get faster speed because of better wiring?? (mayi and mods, correct me if i am wrong??)
becuz i pay for 10mb, but my speed is like 512!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Why?
My experience is very good. Good speeds, no D/C, other than the Taiwan quake, which effectively knocked me out.
Even on my home network, with 3 PCs downloading huge files, I didn't notice a significant drop in speeds. I even use download managers, not a tad affected.
On 512... and living around AMK.
awww......sad~~~.....Originally posted by Ito_^:becuz i pay for 10mb, but my speed is like 512!![]()
Hmm... when I have the money, I go contract a high speed and see what happens.Originally posted by Ito_^:becuz i pay for 10mb, but my speed is like 512!![]()
My area don't even have SCV...Originally posted by hiphop2009:awww......sad~~~.....
oh ok~...i see....so nt really depends on the estates?....coz i live in newer estates and my speed is quite stable....haha...
as for starhub...well, i dun think i would subscribe to it....a few years ago the "transformer" thing outside my hse kena stolen, only can watch free-to-air channel....and starhub told me if i ever need to subscribe cable tv, i muz call the HDB and hav it back and installed....
since i was lazy to call HDB, well, juz stick to free-to-air channel ba......many years ago when i was living in clementi, had v unpleasant experience with the service of the den SCV company.....knn.....dun say liao.....now i see starhub cable tv i still curse and swear......oOps~....
she is living in landed ..Originally posted by musterbabe:your house must be damn old...
how u noe?Originally posted by mystee:she is living in landed ..
I have used starhub for 4years now. It almost doesnt lag. Even if it does, the lag is too little to matter.Originally posted by XTransbus:hahaha. Fat green pipe. i still prefer my persona pipe like singnet unlike starhub where it'll lag when there's alot of users
almost all HDB have SCV wiring. Only landed doesntOriginally posted by hiphop2009:how u noe?
landed to install SCV.. will cost around $2K and above.. subject to the no of cable points. HDB will just cost a fraction of it. but newly build landed will be installed with SCV cable point ..Originally posted by hiphop2009:how u noe?
only certain sites then you'll get the full speed right?Originally posted by stellazio:i'm on the old sh 6500 plan, now duno upgraded to simi speed. also no difference since they throttle BT speeds. nb.. only can reach 100 - 200 kb/s dl speed.. put for show nia.. i open ports set static ip also never improve much.
Wrong!Originally posted by mystee:she is living in landed ..