now more and more cheem liaoOriginally posted by hisoka:should it be just change the directory you store your music in? should be in preferences or something like that??
Your My Music folder naturally has a list cause its the actual storage locationOriginally posted by TehJarVu:i dunno wor
my music got a list
inside itune in C Drive also got a list
*blur*
where is preference?Originally posted by the_unknown:preferences ->advanced -> general -> iTunes Music folder location -> change
ohOriginally posted by lpx88:Your My Music folder naturally has a list cause its the actual storage location
Meanwhile itunes jus sorta reflect the songs that are stored on your computer.
sorry i just describing it in general cos i never use itunes. but most software is like that deOriginally posted by TehJarVu:now more and more cheem liao
where is preference?
change the directory after i install itunes in D Drive?
edit -> preferencesOriginally posted by TehJarVu:where is preference?
i just want to free up space in my C DriveOriginally posted by lpx88:Yep so now u want to shift the location of the software or...?
you shldnt need to. just change the location where you store your mp3Originally posted by TehJarVu:i just want to free up space in my C Drive
so since the music is stored in my music
the GB is from C drive or D drive leh?
as i mentioned b4
C drive left 2.82 GB
D Drive got 9.21 GB
i was thinking my itunes is in C drive
then i thot all my songs are going into C drive
so if I keep copying songs into itunes
then my C drive will not have enough space (becos my ipod is 4 GB and my C Drive only 2 point something GB and I need C drive for future use also...)
you know what i mean?
so do i still need to uninstall itunes from C drive
and install in D drive?
Ok so u want to free up space in your C drive by moving all the mp3 files in your C drive to D drive?Originally posted by TehJarVu:i just want to free up space in my C Drive
so since the music is stored in my music
the GB is from C drive or D drive leh?
as i mentioned b4
C drive left 2.82 GB
D Drive got 9.21 GB
i was thinking my itunes is in C drive
then i thot all my songs are going into C drive
so if I keep copying songs into itunes
then my C drive will not have enough space (becos my ipod is 4 GB and my C Drive only 2 point something GB and I need C drive for future use also...)
you know what i mean?
so do i still need to uninstall itunes from C drive
and install in D drive?
it's hereOriginally posted by lpx88:Ok so u want to free up space in your C drive by moving all the mp3 files in your C drive to D drive?
U know where the actual songs are stored?
Is it C:\ My MusicOr somewhere else?
Ok. U can store your mp3s anywhere u want in your com. U can even cr8 a 'My Music ' folder in D drive and move all you current mp3 files in it![]()
Nevermind...Like i said in my earlier post your mp3 files can be stored anywhere.Originally posted by TehJarVu:oh no
my music is in my C drive
C:\Documents and Settings\IBM\My Documents\My Music
that means i copy into D driveOriginally posted by lpx88:Nevermind...Like i said in my earlier post your mp3 files can be stored anywhere.
Jus create a new folder called My Music in D drive and move all your files there lor![]()
now still smallOriginally posted by lpx88:To move to D drive..
For starters u can try TweakUi.
http://download.microsoft.com/download/f/c/a/fca6767b-9ed9-45a6-b352-839afb2a2679/TweakUiPowertoySetup.exe
Install it and then run it
Expand out the' My Computer' option in the tweakui program
Go to special folders
In the drop down menu select 'My Music' then press 'change location'
Then there u go..
Im not sure if this method can auto move your mp3 files to that new location.But its worth a try if your mp3 collection is big(Eg more than 2GB). Sorry i 4got cause its been a long time since i execute this methodIf this method doesn auto move your files to their new location no choice have to cut and paste lor..
But if your mp3 collection is small then jus cut and paste the mp3 files from your current folder to the new folder la![]()
New songs..as in direct rip from your CDs using tools such as WMP?Originally posted by TehJarVu:now still small
only 68 songs nia
so i cut and paste into new folder in D drive
then next time new songs will automatic go to here or not?
yeah direct rip from CDs using itunesOriginally posted by lpx88:New songs..as in direct rip from your CDs using tools such as WMP?
oh then from there import into my itunes?Originally posted by lpx88:For Wmp go to Tools, then option
Go to the tab 'Rip Music'
U can select where u wana rip the new songs to..![]()
Sorry for direct rip from itunes im not sureOriginally posted by TehJarVu:yeah direct rip from CDs using itunes
Nope. To rip songs u can use any software.Originally posted by TehJarVu:oh then from there import into my itunes?
this is so confusing leh
i thot i have to use itunes for everything to do with ipod
rip songs
import songs etc.
wowOriginally posted by lpx88:Sorry for direct rip from itunes im not sure
But u can try surfin ard their options/preferences menu and see wad u can do?
Safest bet is after u cut and paste u use the tweak UI method.Windows will then recognise your 'D:/My Music' to be the default folder folder.
But still see wad changes u can make in itunes yea?![]()