one of my fren bought a labtop NEC e6000 from BEST. now his labtop spoil liao. so he send back to BEST. still under warranty but the BEST ppl say his model too old, no parts cannot repair. so how? shld actually send it directly to NEC customer center right? instead of BEST?
i think the Best do nth to my fren labtop and juz say no parts.
ditzy
I can safely say BEST really don't have the parts.
FBI
in the first place the warranty under NEC or BEST
carlsonxjd
dunoe leh. if is frm Best how? buy their warranty den tell my fren no part like kena cheated.
R3SsH|n
thats why i never really fancy buying computers from those stores like best or courts..
kawasaki2
BEST is not the manufacturer of the computer. NEC is the manufacturer so it is the only company which can service your computer.
Farmerseed
NEC assemble test notebook - okay shipped to dealers (e.g abc shopr or 'best') with warranty card. on the warranty card will have the NEC computer model name, sku, serial number and date of manufacture. there will be a blank column on the warranty card that is for the dealers' stamp and endorsement that the dealer is selling that unit of computer. When you buy that computer from the dealer, include and keep the receipt as the proof and date for purchase. Include that in the warranty card and send it back to NEC. NEC receive the card from you and file it or update in their customer list. When you produce the warranty to NEC for repairs they check the serial number on card and over your computer against date of purchase, they authenticate before proceeding with the diagnolsis and repairs.