1.8 ghz - 1.6 ghz = only 0.2 ghz <-- not much differenceOriginally posted by snop_coolz:hey..kana chase out by FI to here..so i wanna ask for suggestion for 2 laptop which is better..
a 1.6ghz or a 1.8ghz with same spec except the 1.6ghz is 1.5k and 1.8ghz is 1.7k
so which is better..a 2gb ram 1.6ghz or a 1gb ram 1.8ghz
of course 2GB ram with 1.6ghz is better....Originally posted by snop_coolz:hey..kana chase out by FI to here..so i wanna ask for suggestion for 2 laptop which is better..
a 1.6ghz or a 1.8ghz with same spec except the 1.6ghz is 1.5k and 1.8ghz is 1.7k
so which is better..a 2gb ram 1.6ghz or a 1gb ram 1.8ghz
wat are the brands? why so cheap?Originally posted by snop_coolz:lol..a rather long list..kk i type it out..
intel core 2 duo processor T5500
1.66ghz 667mhz Fsb 2mb L2 chache
intel extended memory 64 technology
intel pro wireless 3945ABG network connection
window vista business
intel 945PM express chipset
Nvidia gefore GO7300 upto 256mb turbochache 128 dedicated graphic memory
1gb DDR II ram
120 gb HDD with anti shock protection
14.1 WXGA TFT LCD screen
bluetooth 2.0 + EDR
5in1 card reader
2.35kg
1.3megapixel built in camera
numeric cable lock
and the 3 year warranty
$1575 with GST addtional ram at 240 bucks..
the $1869 is all similar except its a 1.83ghz and its identical
Acer lor, what other brand could it beOriginally posted by TehJarVu:wat are the brands? why so cheap?
not so much lol... i think u kena psycho by acerOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:market price of a 1 gb ram is about 200
humm..quite a good deal..but i have to buy from polyOriginally posted by surfer188:Hey just for comparing if you don't mind the processor. I got this during Chinese New Year, just for surfing internet & personal files.
Acer Aspire 5050 (5051AWXMi)
AMD Turion 64 Mobile Techonlogy 2.0GHz)
14.1 WXGA Acer CrystalBrite LCD
ATI Radeon Xpress 1100
80GB HDD
DVD Super Multi Double Layer
512MB DDR2 (I have upgraded to 2GB Ram)
Windows Vista Basic
Wireless 802.11b/g
With 512MB Ram was SG$1198, I upgraded till 2GB ram paid SG$1330. Bought at Funan (Four Square).
Originally posted by manyu882:not so much lol... i think u kena psycho by acer
best bargain selling laptop rams ddr2 1g 667mhz for $107
LOLOriginally posted by manyu882:not so much lol... i think u kena psycho by acer
best bargain selling laptop rams ddr2 1g 667mhz for $107
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:LOL
You sala liao lor...
That one is for PCs, not laptops. Laptops RAMs cost higher. At the last PC Show, we were told it costs $195. Now that PC Show has ended, it should be hovering around $200. Maybe slightly lesser.
Maybe will have. Buy from wholesaler.Originally posted by M©+square:I tot got good deal.
Prepare landing on Earth.
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Maybe will have. Buy from wholesaler.![]()