that motherboard only can support up to 667mhz which cost $90 only.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Your friend then sucks.
He's tokking you so much money. $67 for a combo drive, ask him/her go bang wall. That price is donkey years ago.
Intel 946 chipset for a Core 2 Duo, you know where's your money going.
DDR2 RAM for $167 each, even worse. It's top end RAM, and if motherboard no support, you are throwing away money.
Graphics card for $200++, you really want to know how much he/she profited from this sale.
Our next PAP Minister.![]()
My friend is a technician at Skylet..Originally posted by M©+square:Can i check with you, who is this friend of yours and what does he do?
I will convert to mac because, my industry uses mac OS platform for their works.Originally posted by orionlight:Ah! have you seen the light?Come back to us now before you are swallowed by darkness![]()
tat explains why.....Originally posted by HelloMobile:My friend is a technician at Skylet..
Do you know other being a technician with a screwdriver on one hand, he also have a chopper on the other hand?Originally posted by HelloMobile:My friend is a technician at Skylet..
oh i c.. usually their price is 20% to 40% above average price from other shops. no wonder lol... u go video pro la.. just beside skylet one..Originally posted by HelloMobile:My friend is a technician at Skylet..
http://resources.vr-zone.com/sls/skylet.phpOriginally posted by HelloMobile:My friend is a technician at Skylet..
Go these three and get the best out of the suggested specs. Compare price and decide.Originally posted by HelloMobile:Jia lat leh like that...I ask him for help long time ago, then now suddenly tell him don't want, what am I suppose to tell him?
Actually I can install the OS myself, but of course it's chiong one la...so can save $200+.
Sian...! So should I go down to video pro, best bargain or fuwell?
While it's a known fact that their prices are higher, by looking at the prices TS tells us, it's obviously he has been cheated.Originally posted by manyu882:oh i c.. usually their price is 20% to 40% above average price from other shops. no wonder lol... u go video pro la.. just beside skylet one..
Easy to say lah. No $$$ to open shop nia.Originally posted by M©+square:This is the problem with people who doesn't know about computing parts and DOES NOT want to find out about it.
They become Cai Taos!
Mayi!!! Open one shop at SLS next time you graduate. And remember to sharpen your chopper as well.![]()
skylet...quite a reputable shop.What your frienbd is doing is basically spoiling the reputation of that shopOriginally posted by HelloMobile:My friend is a technician at Skylet..
Up to you. You want the cheapest, go Best Bargain or Video Pro.Originally posted by HelloMobile:Jia lat leh like that...I ask him for help long time ago, then now suddenly tell him don't want, what am I suppose to tell him?
Actually I can install the OS myself, but of course it's chiong one la...so can save $200+.
Hey! You snatch my rice bowl.Originally posted by manyu882:hai, very free now, i can go down sim lim with u if u want![]()
actually hor, any shop also can.. the price around there.Originally posted by HelloMobile:Jia lat leh like that...I ask him for help long time ago, then now suddenly tell him don't want, what am I suppose to tell him?
I seriously think that he wont con me lor...maybe he mess up some price guide or sth...Originally posted by orionlight:skylet...quite a reputable shop.What your frienbd is doing is basically spoiling the reputation of that shop![]()
Haha mayi, why not you suggest me which shop to go? This is my first time building up a computer myself....as in not buying those 'premade' ones...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Hey! You snatch my rice bowl.![]()
But the prices up by so much? Seriously, I don't think so.Originally posted by HelloMobile:I seriously think that he wont con me lor...maybe he mess up some price guide or sth...
since he's the people there, he knows the real price better than us.Originally posted by HelloMobile:I seriously think that he wont con me lor...maybe he mess up some price guide or sth...
Usually I go Fuwell. If they run out of stocks, I will proceed to Laser, a distributor company.Originally posted by HelloMobile:Haha mayi, why not you suggest me which shop to go? This is my first time building up a computer myself....as in not buying those 'premade' ones...
Thanks all again for helping me so much!
Now I'm thinking of going to Fuwell since the price is reasonable and the service is good...