u ask mayi, she will tell u loads of gd stuff abt singnet 512, because she is using singnet 512 tooOriginally posted by TehJarVu:i think no point continuing my SingNet 1500 plan
becos i dun dl movies or songs
only sometimes ppl send me mp3s and short video clips or sometimes i go to youtube
so i am thinking of downgrading to the SingNet 512 plan
anybody has experience with the SingNet 512 plan?
do u think it is good enough?
pretty stable and fast ah? ok good good...Originally posted by hiphop2009:u ask mayi, she will tell u loads of gd stuff abt singnet 512, because she is using singnet 512 tooand she can even tell u dat her 512kbps connection can beat a 5Mbps singnet
me using 512 too. even if d.l stuff, it is pretty stable and fast, so ya....if u dun really need dat high speed, 512 is gd enough.
yeap. if ur 1.5mbps connection is stable and fast, den ur 512 is likely to be the same, juz dat the speed nt as fast as before, but still gd~Originally posted by TehJarVu:pretty stable and fast ah? ok good good...
my area 1500 has been very goodOriginally posted by CHoCo^LaTcH:i tink ur location plays some part...hers is v.gd..
used to have 512 until i upgraded to 1.5M...
still prefer the 512...stable![]()
oh...Originally posted by hiphop2009:yeap. if ur 1.5mbps connection is stable and fast, den ur 512 is likely to be the same, juz dat the speed nt as fast as before, but still gd~
yah lor, it's sickeningOriginally posted by CHoCo^LaTcH:nowadays no good freebies in sight![]()
hav wad, if u sign up for 10mbps, den free laptopOriginally posted by CHoCo^LaTcH:nowadays no good freebies in sight![]()
dunno lehOriginally posted by manyu882:you living near wireless SG hots spot?
tap lo... free service nia.. who dont wan ^^Originally posted by TehJarVu:dunno leh
me live in marine parade
east coast park opposite me
is ECP wireless SG hot spot?
i go jogging saw mat mat using laptop dunno surfing or what
if near wireless SG hot spot then what?
so easy meh?Originally posted by manyu882:tap lo... free service nia.. who dont wan ^^
They won't, but if you really live near to big shopping centres, chances are you will be able to tap. Wireless signals have got no eyes, can tap, just tap. It's free for 3 years.Originally posted by TehJarVu:so easy meh?
they won't make wireless SG accessible to housing estates one lah
arbo they will lose big mon$y
500++kpbs? my downloading speed is like... freakin 30-40kb/s. and i'm on 512 lah.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Me lor... no tweaks no anything, very steady and fast. Only thing that I hope is not another earthquake wipe out Singnet's servers, because that can effectively cut you off from the Net.
Just started playing with Bittorrent, not bad leh. Download speed 500++ kbps. 10MB file finished in half hour.Maybe because I beginner.
The only problem is upload, they are slow.
The best thing is, if you have more than 2 PCs surfing the Net, the speeds will still be the same. Me at home got 3 PCs using at the same time, one downloading a 700MB file with download manager, eating up bandwidth. But the other 2 PCs can still surf as per normal, no slow downs.
If your area has no problems, downgrading shouldn't make a difference. I haven't try upgrading, still stuck at 512. Maybe I should and see if it makes much difference. After July then report back.
Really, I've hit 500++. That's the best. Plus I've just started Bittorrent, it's just beginner's luck.Originally posted by Keii:500++kpbs? my downloading speed is like... freakin 30-40kb/s. and i'm on 512 lah.
pfft. that's wierd.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Really, I've hit 500++. That's the best. Plus I've just started Bittorrent, it's just beginner's luck.![]()
i used bitcomet for years with 512, and the highest i got was 50...how come u behind got 1 more 0? teach leh lolOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Really, I've hit 500++. That's the best. Plus I've just started Bittorrent, it's just beginner's luck.![]()
Direct download is faster, still can use download manager, don't need hours. The max I ever need was 4 hours.Originally posted by Keii:pfft. that's wierd.![]()
i hate downloading files for hours. GAH.
i get DM's... i download stuff direct. but the highest i've ever got was 60kb/s.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Direct download is faster, still can use download manager, don't need hours. The max I ever need was 4 hours.
And BT sucks. So many files I want, so many things cannot download.