Lenovo is a good laptop.Originally posted by TYING:Is lenovo a good laptop?
And i also heard tt accer every week have to sent for repairs.
Originally posted by shutterpod:.can it support dota well ?
you didn't put the price.Originally posted by TYING:Im thinking of getting this. Can anyone offer their opinions cause im a laptop idiot.
Lenovo 3000 V100
Intel® Centrino® Duo Mobile Technology
• Intel® Core™™2 Duo processor T5200 (1.6GHz, 2MB L2 cache)
• Intel® 945GM Chipset
• Intel PRO/Wireless Network Connection 802.11a/b/g
Genuine Windows Vista™ Business
1GB + 256MB DDR2 SDRAM (Total: 1.2GB RAM)
80GB SATA HDD
12.1 WXGA TFT Display (1280 x 800)
Dual layer multiburner DVD recordable
Integrated 56K modem, 10/100 Ethernet, IEEE 1394, Bluetooth, 3 USB 2.0 ports, 5-in-1 Card Reader
Intel® Graphic Media Accelerator 950
3-cell Li-ion battery (up to 2.2 hours battery life)
Recovery CDD
Travel weight 1.81kg
Integrated 1.3 megapixel webcam
Lenovo CareSM Tools
USB Mouse
Notebook Lock
Stylish Backpack
3 years Local On-Site/International Carry-In Warranty
6-month insurance against accidental damage and theft
Thinkpad have always been a desirable product.Originally posted by TYING:Im thinking of getting this. Can anyone offer their opinions cause im a laptop idiot.
Lenovo 3000 V100
Intel® Centrino® Duo Mobile Technology
• Intel® Core™™2 Duo processor T5200 (1.6GHz, 2MB L2 cache)
• Intel® 945GM Chipset
• Intel PRO/Wireless Network Connection 802.11a/b/g
Genuine Windows Vista™ Business
1GB + 256MB DDR2 SDRAM (Total: 1.2GB RAM)
80GB SATA HDD
12.1 WXGA TFT Display (1280 x 800)
Dual layer multiburner DVD recordable
Integrated 56K modem, 10/100 Ethernet, IEEE 1394, Bluetooth, 3 USB 2.0 ports, 5-in-1 Card Reader
Intel® Graphic Media Accelerator 950
3-cell Li-ion battery (up to 2.2 hours battery life)
Recovery CDD
Travel weight 1.81kg
Integrated 1.3 megapixel webcam
Lenovo CareSM Tools
USB Mouse
Notebook Lock
Stylish Backpack
3 years Local On-Site/International Carry-In Warranty
6-month insurance against accidental damage and theft
i tell u my storyOriginally posted by TYING:Is lenovo a good laptop?
And i also heard tt accer every week have to sent for repairs.
You're heng....Originally posted by hiphop2009:i tell u my story
i got an acer aspire 5500z laptop, hav been using it for one year
single core with media accelerator 900 only, nt a v gd laptop. 512MB RAM.
"abused" by me. on 12 hrs a day (in sch plus at home,but at home i put on cooling pad). mainly for sch work, but i do play need for speed most wanted ( a bit lag though, due to graphic) n proevolution soocer 6 sometimes. and i am a music fan, so most of the time music is switched on.
once, i quarrelled with my gf (on msn), den i slammed my whole laptop from my desk to the floor (my hse floor is granite floor), i tot die liao, but in the end still working perfectly fine.
another time, i brought my laptop to JB to my relative hse to play. den when come back to spore (u noe need to put in xrays machine), i dunnoe why, i go drop my laptop on the floor, from the height of abt 1.7m. omfg....the side casing was a bit dented...but internal component was running alright and good!...and LCD screen didnt crack (heng ar).....a few days later, i realise the case bracket was broken, so i send it to acer repair, 20 bucks (coz dropping of laptop is nt covered in warranty)......so wad do u think?...
acer laptop is nice, but more prone to scratches.....hmm.....mine dropped twice, but no significant scratches though.
lol, it gives me the idea tt acer are have shock resistance in them.Originally posted by hiphop2009:i tell u my story
i got an acer aspire 5500z laptop, hav been using it for one year
single core with media accelerator 900 only, nt a v gd laptop. 512MB RAM.
"abused" by me. on 12 hrs a day (in sch plus at home,but at home i put on cooling pad). mainly for sch work, but i do play need for speed most wanted ( a bit lag though, due to graphic) n proevolution soocer 6 sometimes. and i am a music fan, so most of the time music is switched on.
once, i quarrelled with my gf (on msn), den i slammed my whole laptop from my desk to the floor (my hse floor is granite floor), i tot die liao, but in the end still working perfectly fine.
another time, i brought my laptop to JB to my relative hse to play. den when come back to spore (u noe need to put in xrays machine), i dunnoe why, i go drop my laptop on the floor, from the height of abt 1.7m. omfg....the side casing was a bit dented...but internal component was running alright and good!...and LCD screen didnt crack (heng ar).....a few days later, i realise the case bracket was broken, so i send it to acer repair, 20 bucks (coz dropping of laptop is nt covered in warranty)......so wad do u think?...
acer laptop is nice, but more prone to scratches.....hmm.....mine dropped twice, but no significant scratches though.
but if buy frm outside it would be more ex and also the poly might not have the technical support for it, er, hear frm others, issit?Originally posted by gigabyte14:i still think it's better to buy laptop from outside.
asus/hp would be good.
actually for me, i dunnoe whether true or nt, but laptop with lesser functions (my frenz who had "better" acer laptop had much more problem den my lousy cmi laptop) comes with less problem.Originally posted by M©+square:You're heng....
I dropped my Acer too. And it coming 4th year. I'm typing this post using it now.![]()
Thinkpad was IBM. Then Lenovo took it off.Originally posted by TYING:What is think pad and the function of it? And yar, for $88 i can upgrade to 2gb ram. Den can purchase another batt for it?
This model is $1853.25.
Say with me.Originally posted by hiphop2009:actually for me, i dunnoe whether true or nt, but laptop with lesser functions (my frenz who had "better" acer laptop had much more problem den my lousy cmi laptop) comes with less problem.
its either heng or suay~Originally posted by M©+square:Say with me.
'It's either Heng or suay'![]()
It's good to have a hardy notebook with you.Originally posted by hiphop2009:its either heng or suay~![]()
yup, u also muz maintain it well la...Originally posted by M©+square:It's good to have a hardy notebook with you.
If not, sibeh sian one.
Technical support must be good too.
too late already, laptop buying season going to over liao.Originally posted by M©+square:Considering starting a general thread on Poly Laptops.