No.Originally posted by monster2357:wah lao kena just now by a friend of mine
i tried opening it![]()
but it says potentially dangerous so i just close and delete it...is my com safe?![]()
Yup. No problems.Originally posted by gigabyte14:i click decline... so no problems hor?
Originally posted by kenn3th:::cure::
It creates a folder called C:\Messenger1324\Brain. The worm puts a file called 1ReadMe.txt, which contains removal instructions, into this folder
Might need further confirmation about which one it is from someone.
Check if there is something like this
According to Trend Micro, the virus will download another virus, known as Rbot.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:Anyway mayi...wad does this virus do to our com if we kanna?
Whole computer crash down or?
can giv sum brief explaination on how it harms our com?
so how do i remove it?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:No.
The infection starts immediately the file is completely downloaded.
So it's true lar.Seen the news.Hackers finally stole pin numbers or account infoOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:According to Trend Micro, the virus will download another virus, known as Rbot.
Rbot is detectable with HijackThis and there are removal tools for it.
The computer won't crash, mainly because of money. If you do e-banking, the hackers would want this info. They won't do anything to crash it.
There's no harm done to the PC, except that the PC is now used for stealing information.
All koped by government/terriorists agencies liao laOriginally posted by rocky_509:So it's true lar.Seen the news.Hackers finally stole pin numbers or account info
about 30,000 US or canada credits cards.I can't remember.Worst case in cyber crimes.So this virus something to do with hacking account information.Hmm..Bad hackers.Come on good hackers where are you??![]()
See shade343 thread.Originally posted by monster2357:so how do i remove it?![]()
It's not the worst case.Originally posted by rocky_509:So it's true lar.Seen the news.Hackers finally stole pin numbers or account info
about 30,000 US or canada credits cards.I can't remember.Worst case in cyber crimes.So this virus something to do with hacking account information.Hmm..Bad hackers.Come on good hackers where are you??![]()
take note mayi is lurking in the netOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:It's not the worst case.
The China panda bai bai virus is even worse.
Good hackers? Gone off somewhere liao. And I don't hack.