Originally posted by jay_rocks:why bother to go sls in the first place? they tried to cheat ang mohs with the ps3.
i saw a shop selling it to ang moh, and it added up to like 2k or 3k.
is there a way to blacklist them other then goin to case?Originally posted by blowfish:boycott the shop! blacklisted them.![]()
Only CASE has the official blacklist.Originally posted by palp:is there a way to blacklist them other then goin to case?
shoot them in as many forums as u can lor... at least they will lose the business of anyone who reads it.Originally posted by palp:is there a way to blacklist them other then goin to case?
ya...try publicise in all the forums that u can find in the internet and expose their dirty acts...Originally posted by UandMe:shoot them in as many forums as u can lor... at least they will lose the business of anyone who reads it.
So far from what I know, afraid the answer is no. Anyway, I also don't think CASE will do blacklisting.Originally posted by palp:is there a way to blacklist them other then goin to case?
Originally posted by furb:i believe it should not b for the money. its a matter of principle.
So far from what I know, afraid the answer is no. Anyway, I also don't think CASE will do blacklisting.
There is also a problem, you have to pay $10 for administrative fee for CASE to settle your case. That means if you get back your $265.00 - $10.00 = $255.00 (Almost the same price as outside liao, from according to what you said earlier - $250.00)
Oh, that is [b]IF you successfully take back your $265.00. If never successful also collect $10.00 from you. According to the webpage, there are also times where CASE unable to solve your problem, then they will refer you to other forms of avenues to settle your problem.
More information - http://www.case.org.sg/medi1.htm
First thing first, did you get your adaptor? If not, complain no harm only if you don't mind the trouble.[/b]
Well, whether it is for principle or not, the fact is this.Originally posted by monoslayer:i believe it should not b for the money. its a matter of principle.
Originally posted by furb:Not too sure, but one of them (CASE or SPRING) has an official blacklist that tourists can collect before they go shopping. If I'm not wrong, CASE is the one doing the blacklisting. SPRING is more for education.
So far from what I know, afraid the answer is no. Anyway, I also don't think CASE will do blacklisting.
There is also a problem, you have to pay $10 for administrative fee for CASE to settle your case. That means if you get back your $265.00 - $10.00 = $255.00 (Almost the same price as outside liao, from according to what you said earlier - $250.00)
Oh, that is [b]IF you successfully take back your $265.00. If never successful also collect $10.00 from you. According to the webpage, there are also times where CASE unable to solve your problem, then they will refer you to other forms of avenues to settle your problem.
More information - http://www.case.org.sg/medi1.htm
First thing first, did you get your adaptor? If not, complain no harm only if you don't mind the trouble.[/b]
like wat monoslayer said, its a matter of principle. i already said i wun make a fuss over the money. its just that their attitude is wat really disgusts me.Originally posted by monoslayer:i believe it should not b for the money. its a matter of principle.
You mean shops blacklisted by STB (Singapore Tourism Board) to let tourists know? Yea, heard about it during Geography.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Not too sure, but one of them (CASE or SPRING) has an official blacklist that tourists can collect before they go shopping. If I'm not wrong, CASE is the one doing the blacklisting. SPRING is more for education.
Yea, their attitude really sux. I seldom go there to buy stuffs, cause too far and I don't know how to slaugther price. Heard they put the price high for suckers who don't know how to bargain to buy.Originally posted by palp:like wat monoslayer said, its a matter of principle. i already said i wun make a fuss over the money. its just that their attitude is wat really disgusts me.
Yeah... but the list don't know go where liao...Originally posted by furb:You mean shops blacklisted by STB (Singapore Tourism Board) to let tourists know? Yea, heard about it during Geography.
I've spread it to EDMW Forum liaox..Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya...try publicise in all the forums that u can find in the internet and expose their dirty acts...
thx.Originally posted by turbo_drift:I've spread it to EDMW Forum liaox..
think watever u will but this really did happen. and this thread was not meant to whine. its suppose to tell u ppl to be careful of the shops in sls. if i was whining i would have just written: "dont go to this shop blah blah blah, they cheat me of my money blah blah blah and give veri bad service... everyone boycott ah." and just be done with it.Originally posted by Parkjisung:i think u have something against them lar , if this incident realli happen u will not be here whining le , sure is full set one where got no adapter , must be something between u and the shop ba
Ha HaOriginally posted by gigabyte14:come on la, admit it, u tourist izzit?
all singaporeans know that SLS stuffs are crap.