then wat's the site 1, 2 and 3? click which 1 to dl?Originally posted by furb:haha also kena this problem to fix it is very easy one, first you must thanks microsoft for the its user-friendly updates.
The problem is with your sound driver. Go download the sound driver and install again.
For your convienence sake, I provide the address for downloading the driver for you.
http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads/downloadsView.aspx?Langid=1&PNid=14&PFid=24&Level=4&Conn=3&DownTypeID=3&GetDown=false
Click the link and download the respective driver and install it. The problem should be fixed after that.
If you are using win XP, you should be downloading -> Windows 2000, Windows XP/2003(32/64 bits) Driver only (Executable file)
Haiz I think those with Realtek sound card will kena because dunno what the windows update do to it.Originally posted by Master -_-:wtf..got 3 threads about the same thing...clones or epidemic sia![]()
orh... so the site 1, 2 and 3 is our own preference ah?? cause all of them have diff ip leh.. then wat's the diff?Originally posted by furb:Under the section - Windows
Look at the one with the description - Windows 2000, Windows XP/2003(32/64 bits) Driver only (Executable file)
Then choose any site you want to download.
Its just the file is located at different servers so that user can get the file easier in case one server crash still have another.Originally posted by blahshit:orh... so the site 1, 2 and 3 is our own preference ah?? cause all of them have diff ip leh.. then wat's the diff?
orh.... got it..Originally posted by furb:Its just the file is located at different servers so that user can get the file easier in case one server crash still have another.