confusing. please rephrase everything... dont include previous thread problemOriginally posted by wonderamazement:No no no... You all got it wrong! What i meant was that i'm using my new PC with Vista (created a thread earlier on) and my XP one is having the problem...![]()
sounds like an ethernet switch rather than a router.Originally posted by MrSotong:I had alot of problems too , in vista
Erm I got 2 comps
When one is connected to d net d other comp cannot connect to the internet
but it cannot connect to the "Local" , my router.
So 1 comp is desktop while d other is lappy
I got to lossen my security by disabling the WEP Key , mac address filter , default factory setting
Maybe Mayi can help us ?
Thanks,
Hot and spicy Sotong![]()
???????????????????????????Originally posted by wonderamazement:No no no... You all got it wrong! What i meant was that i'm using my new PC with Vista (created a thread earlier on) and my XP one is having the problem...![]()
So mayi like freedom and beer? Mayi got drink beer ahh? maybe next time jio you for drink.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:1. No money to buy Vista.
2. No money to upgrade PC to support Vista.
3. No time to troubleshoot a very non-compliant Vista.
4. Not interested in getting viruses.
5. I don't like restrictions. I like things to be as free as possible. Free as in freedom and beer.
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:1. No money to buy Vista.
2. No money to upgrade PC to support Vista.
3. No time to troubleshoot a very non-compliant Vista.
4. Not interested in getting viruses.
5. I don't like restrictions. I like things to be as free as possible. Free as in freedom and beer.
Nope, I don't drink beer.Originally posted by nightzip:So mayi like freedom and beer? Mayi got drink beer ahh? maybe next time jio you for drink.![]()
Dun you know that we , "genia" pigs get discount fer Vista after vista , beta , ends ?Originally posted by SBS1984E:
Mayi Dun like that lar... pity those Vista Genia Pigs. They test Vista for us.
Heng I use XP.![]()
You can roll back to XP if you are using a non-upgraded version of Vista.Originally posted by MrSotong:Dun you know that we , "genia" pigs get discount fer Vista after vista , beta , ends ?
Hint from MS is that we can't rollover vista back to xp , though i can , hence they may provide some options fer us
Nice to be a "genia" pigs rather than a "pig" that uses so much resources in XP
Vista's still really unstable.. tried using it at the workplace.. failed and ended up buying a new copy of XP to load into the comp..Originally posted by wonderamazement:I'm currently logged into sgforums on my OTHER pc, can surf the net well with no problems. BUT, for the faulty pc... It cannot access the internet though the ethernet ports are plugged in correctly, required drivers are installed. This problem only occured last week, for the past 2 years i have not encountered such a problem. Other than this, when i attempt to system restore to an earlier date, it is always unable to do so. When i try to play BF2, it automatically closes and same goes for Mechwarrior 4 vengeance
Btw, both PCs are sharing one modem though they can't access it simultaneously. When i try to repair the problem through the windows network thing, they fail to find a default gateway and IP address... Sian!!!
HELP ME!!!
Windows XP la...Originally posted by FightinForLove:Vista's still really unstable.. tried using it at the workplace.. failed and ended up buying a new copy of XP to load into the comp..
yup.. didnt want to spend too much time on vista either, got too much other stuff on my hands..Originally posted by wonderamazement:Windows XP la...
Errr? I'm having the problem with my XP computer...Originally posted by FightinForLove:yup.. didnt want to spend too much time on vista either, got too much other stuff on my hands..
ehhh.. say so earlier la.. whats the problem?Originally posted by wonderamazement:Errr? I'm having the problem with my XP computer...
ZZZZ!!! Repeated twice liao...Originally posted by FightinForLove:ehhh.. say so earlier la.. whats the problem?
nope.. read through but my mind didnt register em.. maybe its cause was mentally too tired at night... = =Originally posted by wonderamazement:ZZZZ!!! Repeated twice liao...
Above got post... Did you skip some of them?![]()