but i wasn't even doing work with the hard diskOriginally posted by ditzy:Standby for complete hdd failure.![]()
Shutdown, restart a lot of times will spoil it.Originally posted by TehJarVu:but i wasn't even doing work with the hard disk
i was surfing/checking emails.........
then how? hang down there won't move wor...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Shutdown, restart a lot of times will spoil it.
Maybe lappie no problem, but the person using it.Originally posted by TehJarVu:then how? hang down there won't move wor...
and so what is the lappie's problem?
si ditzyOriginally posted by ditzy:Maybe lappie no problem, but the person using it.![]()
i dunno if the laptop fan still workingOriginally posted by M©+square:HDD going.
Is your laptop fan still working?
Told the old man, he just won't listen.Originally posted by M©+square:HDD going.
Is your laptop fan still working?
surfing also need hdd meh?Originally posted by ditzy:Told the old man, he just won't listen.![]()
Lappie randomly hang can't tell what's wrong.Originally posted by TehJarVu:then how? hang down there won't move wor...
and so what is the lappie's problem?
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Lappie randomly hang can't tell what's wrong.
Random hangs means need to prepare for hardware failure. Better backup liao...
Very easy to check. Turn on laptop, don't care if it hangs or not.Originally posted by TehJarVu:i dunno if the laptop fan still working
how to check?
it's a T41
Snoppy ar... your email clients uses the hard disk...Originally posted by TehJarVu:surfing also need hdd meh?
my warranty just expired on 22 marchOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Very easy to check. Turn on laptop, don't care if it hangs or not.
At the side, there are some holes. That's for the laptop air ventilation. Do you feel any air coming out?
If no, then that's your answer. Call up IBM and ask them to repair (if your warranty still stands...)
When you boot up your laptop. HDD works the hardest.Originally posted by TehJarVu:surfing also need hdd meh?
oicOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Snoppy ar... your email clients uses the hard disk...
Internet Explorer/Firefox or whatever browser you use uses the hard disk...
Hmm... looks like fan is going down soon. You could buy a cooler pad to temporary cool it down, but it won't be a permanent solution because your fan will go kaput any time.Originally posted by TehJarVu:my warranty just expired on 22 march
there is some air but hot air
and i think last time the air coming out was stronger
now it's just like a bit of air................hmm... dunno leh....
Bring it to IBM and get the fan changed!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Hmm... looks like fan is going down soon. You could buy a cooler pad to temporary cool it down, but it won't be a permanent solution because your fan will go kaput any time.
Once it does, I can't guarantee what will happen to your hardware...
so is the fan breaking down causing the hdd to function abnormally?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Hmm... looks like fan is going down soon. You could buy a cooler pad to temporary cool it down, but it won't be a permanent solution because your fan will go kaput any time.
Once it does, I can't guarantee what will happen to your hardware...
Yes, because the temperatures are rising too fast.Originally posted by TehJarVu:so is the fan breaking down causing the hdd to function abnormally?
meansi if i fix the fan oredi the hdd problem will be ok?
oh ok thanks... meanwhile i use normal fan to blow it will help right?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yes, because the temperatures are rising too fast.
There's no guarantee if the fan is fix your problems will go away. It might not even be related. Get the fan fixed first, and see what happens.
Normal fan???Originally posted by TehJarVu:oh ok thanks... meanwhile i use normal fan to blow it will help right?![]()