Yup. It's a temporary solution.Originally posted by TehJarVu:oh ok thanks... meanwhile i use normal fan to blow it will help right?![]()
yahOriginally posted by M©+square:Normal fan???
Room fan?![]()
Yeah... it works. But temporary. After a while, hang again.Originally posted by M©+square:Normal fan???
Room fan?![]()
You torture your laptop ar?Originally posted by TehJarVu:but hor
my problem is normally during start up you know
after that, like now, it is ok oredi.........
yah my IT dept exclamined b4 when they saw the last time, and cleared some up.... but i think still a lot.......Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You torture your laptop ar?
How many programs running at startup?
Start > Run and type in msconfig
Go to the Startup tab
Count and post back.
I used my room fan on my PIII 450mhz when the CPU heatsink fan died. For 6months.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yeah... it works. But temporary. After a while, hang again.
snoppy, to make it last a little longer, put your laptop on the floor to use. When I say floor, I mean house floor.
Your house floor is cool enough to cool the laptop. Only problem is back pain!![]()
mayi... 34Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You torture your laptop ar?
How many programs running at startup?
Start > Run and type in msconfig
Go to the Startup tab
Count and post back.
....i'd just reformat.Originally posted by TehJarVu:i just uninstalled my yahoo widgets, so 1 less.... 33 on start up
no way!!!Originally posted by M©+square:....i'd just reformat.![]()
Originally posted by TehJarVu:mayi... 34![]()
Err... no P2P, no MSN, no Yahoo, no Adobe Acrobat, no Real Player.Originally posted by TehJarVu:i just uninstalled my yahoo widgets, so 1 less.... 33 on start up
So far, the only Windows Update that crashes is the ANI cursor vulnerability update.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:i oso experience this problem after i did windows update recently..
i don't know..might be because my HDD is getting cramped with no space or the updates is cranking up...![]()
i think dun have these orediOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:![]()
Way too many.
You really need to clear up a lot...
Programs like MSN Messenger, P2P programs, Yahoo Messenger, mIRC, etc don't need to startup.
Can alsoOriginally posted by TehJarVu:i think dun have these oredi
i scared i clear up the wrong things leh
itune can untick or not?
or i do screenshot you check for me?
but i hv to do a few times becos cannot capture all 33 at one go........

i see a ituneHelper... untick hor?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Can also
iTunes can untick
Quicktime also
YupOriginally posted by TehJarVu:i see a ituneHelper... untick hor?
mayi ah, just now before you post hor, i went to untick itunesHelper and qttaskOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:qttask
iTunesHelper
msmsgs
AGRMMSG
SynTPLpr
SynTPEnh
Can be disabled...