Tick the box that says not to start each time after you untick those programs...Originally posted by TehJarVu:mayi ah, just now before you post hor, i went to untick itunesHelper and qttask
then got to restart
then restarted liao got this message (xia si wo!!!) come out:-
"You have used the System Configuration Utility to make changes to the way Windows starts.
The System Configuration Utility is currently in Diagnostic or Selective Startup mode, causing this message to be displayed and the Utility to run everytime Windows starts. Choose the Normal Startup mode on the General tab to start Windows normally and undo the changes you made using the System Configuration Utility."
so i had to tick back the itunesHelper and attask......
wat shall i do now?
shall i untick these:
qttask
iTunesHelper
msmsgs
AGRMMSG
SynTPLpr
SynTPEnh
as you have said?
dun have such a box worOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Tick the box that says not to start each time after you untick those programs...
This message:Originally posted by TehJarVu:dun have such a box wor
the message is close alreadyOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:This message:
"You have used the System Configuration Utility to make changes to the way Windows starts."
There's a box there. Tick the box. Then click OK.
si ditzy... actually i think so also loh.... hahaha....... basket.... all these stupid things...Originally posted by ditzy:This thread is a good reminder why old man shouldn't get the E61i.![]()
Can't even handle an ageing laptop still want to own the world's most advanced smartphone? Give it up lar, that's only for me.Originally posted by TehJarVu:si ditzy... actually i think so also loh.... hahaha....... basket.... all these stupid things...![]()
puiOriginally posted by ditzy:Can't even handle an ageing laptop still want to own the world's most advanced smartphone? Give it up lar, that's only for me.![]()
Orh.Originally posted by TehJarVu:the message is close already
oh ok, i will try again later, thanks mayiOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Orh.
When you do edit, after restarting, remember to tick the box.
i'm hesitant to go service centre because that will mean a few days without my laptop and i need it for workOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yes. But please get your fan problem solved first, so that we can rule out overheating as a cause...