the line not fix yet meh? i thought fix liao? long ago problem leh..Originally posted by allentyb:ever since after the underwater earthquake, every one is complaining about their download speed, and singtel is the worst - i heard you will lose connection halfway through the night
it might be a technical problem.............. i think
don't take my words for it
my friend was suffering from almost 0 download speed,
his case is almost similar like yours, he can surf the net, but when he wants to download something, he will lose connection -_-*
the underwater cable is fix, doesn't mean that there will not be problem at all......Originally posted by darkfuryex:the line not fix yet meh? i thought fix liao? long ago problem leh..
1. You say your sis has a router for herself? I hope I get this right, this is what I interpreted.Originally posted by darkfuryex:sorry...i always type like that one..anyway ill re type everyting
the laptop belongs to my sister and before i subscribe to starhub i was using singtel connection..after we subscribe to starhub we straight ahead cancel the singtel connection and i + the 2 computer outside doesnt have any connection at all for about 1 week cos waiting for the starhub people to bring the modem to my house and help us configure it but in the one week my sister laptop still has connection so i dont think that after i subscribe to starhub my sister is using my net...cos allentyb said that its the torrent that my sister laptop is using that is affecting my net so i ask him where does laptop get their connection from? i know that if ur behind a router and someone is who is using the same router as u uses some program like flashget/bitorrent etc etc it will have a great impact on ur net slowing down ur connection..but my sister isnt using the same router as me cos of the explanation above ^ and when configure my router i added a password so no one can steal my connection and my sister doesnt know about the password cos she already has a connection liao so there is no way that shes using my connection..k now for the questions...
1) where does the laptop get the connection from?
2) is there anyway where i can check if shes using my connection?
3) am i suffering from the things that shes downloading using torrent now even tho i think that shes not using my connection??
4) does adapter suck connection like my fren said? as in slow down ur speed and the computer thats using the adapter will get grest speed
pls reply..thanks for helping![]()
ya...everyday...and i think i found out why liao..its becos of my one other computer outside...but why my fren one wont so jialat one...when only this com using the net will very fast...then one of the com outside turn on..it is fking slow liao dam dam dam slow but my fren one is like normal lor anyone know how to fix?...and router is linksys...modem is starhub given one?Originally posted by manyu882:SH is not a dedicated ISP. but then the speed wont be so jialat ba?
since its not dedicated.. to TS, may i ask does it occur consistantly? cos i believe that your neighbourhood not everyone 24/7 actively use large bandwidth
have u tried direct connect from modem to Computer and test the speed. and also. what kind of router and modem u using? model appreciated![]()