when i open IE for a while hor, the commit charge on my task manager will suddenly become abnormally high leh, sometimes exceed 900M, and the window will keep blinking.
den when i cant open new tabs cuz the tabs say loading but it's actually doing nothing. and when i right click nothing appears. click on a new link, wun have pop up windows. juz one blink and nothing liao. den also cannot open folders.
apparently this only happens with IE.
why liddat ah? please help me. thanks!!
i googled but i cant find a satisfactory answer. i heard it's something to do with memory leak?
ndmmxiaomayi
Could be. Since you mentioned tabs, I assume that you are using IE 7 ?
If yes, it's just IE 7. One of the nice bugs that Microsoft never fixed.
ChoCoChips
i see. wah u very good leh. pei fu pei fu. so it's only ie 7 hor? den maybe shud revert to ie6. how come microsoft dun wan to fix it?
ndmmxiaomayi
Yup, IE 7 does have memory leaks. IE 6 doesn't have such an issue because it isn't using tabs (unless you are using some addon such as Yahoo! toolbar, which will give it tabs, but so far it doesn't have a memory leak problem with IE 6.)
Reverting to IE 6 should help, if it doesn't... hmm....
MyPillowTalks
i using IE 6 with yahoo toolbar and 5 tabs open commit charge: 375524K/901088