ur specifications of ur com?Originally posted by spadeTwo:mati liao.. like that tonight cannot off comp again
like 7 or 8 minutes le..
stucked at 1%....
damn !![]()
Fake MSN8 Beta - where she download MSN from ?Originally posted by Unidentified:my friend use spybot search and heard that the virus is destroyed
and at the recovery section , she is able to recover following things :
fake MSN8beta
microsoft.windowsSecurityCenter.FirewallDisableNotify
Microsofe.WindowsSecurityCenter_disabled
so with this , is it a clue that lead to other source ,
btw shd recover the file anot , or let it gone for good
It took me 3 hours ++ to finish, I don't think yours will be just as fast.Originally posted by spadeTwo:mati liao.. like that tonight cannot off comp again
like 7 or 8 minutes le..
stucked at 1%....
damn !![]()
dont care where found it now , i think i found the source liaoOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Fake MSN8 Beta - where she download MSN from ?
The other 2 is false positives, don't know why it's never corrected.
err... its not that low spec lah...Originally posted by kenn3th:ur specifications of ur com?
around slightly more than 10 minutes and it finished le lor.. read my above post.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:It took me 3 hours ++ to finish, I don't think yours will be just as fast.![]()
wu yang boh? Messenger already in 8.5 Beta already.Originally posted by Unidentified:dont care where found it now , i think i found the source liao
By Jack Schofield
"There is no MSN Messenger 8 yet. Not in public beta anyway. However, there's a new virus going around pretending to be "MSN Messenger 8 Working BETA," reports the F-Secure blog.
"There's two ways to catch it. First, by downloading it from a fake site where it has been supposedly "'leaked':If you download and run BETA8WEBINSTALL.EXE from that site, you won't get a new chat client. Instead, your existing MSN Messenger will start to send download links to everyone in your contact list. It also connects your machine to a botnet server. The download link always contains the recipients' email address. For example, if you'd have a friend with email address [email protected], he would get a download link like msgrbeta8.com/[email protected]".
The F-Secure post also has screen shots.
There is a new verion of Microsoft Messenger on the way: it's called Microsoft Live Messenger. It is being beta tested at the moment, and you can follow its progress on the team's blog, Inside Windows Live Messenger.
Hey , comfirm up with this
hmm go symantec.com check?Originally posted by spadeTwo:err... its not that low spec lah...
anyways...
it shoot from 1% to 99% very fast suddenly...
and damn it ...
i got a trojan.... and i dunno how to remove it la...
fcuk man...
the thing is
C:\DOCUME~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\bisD5.exe Infected: Trojan.Win32.Obfuscated.en skipped
and i dunno how to remove lor..
how to remove ar mayi.. help plz...
Oh... temp file. Must be that damn virus.Originally posted by spadeTwo:err... its not that low spec lah...
anyways...
it shoot from 1% to 99% very fast suddenly...
and damn it ...
i got a trojan.... and i dunno how to remove it la...
fcuk man...
the thing is
C:\DOCUME~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\bisD5.exe Infected: Trojan.Win32.Obfuscated.en skipped
and i dunno how to remove lor..
how to remove ar mayi.. help plz...
Welcome to the club.Originally posted by Lost_Drift:Received it moments ago
check le no useOriginally posted by gobez14:hmm go symantec.com check?
the scan was done just now , and yes no more webby poping upOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:wu yang boh? Messenger already in 8.5 Beta already.
When was her scan done anyway?
Now your turn to read my post. Use ATF Cleaner.Originally posted by spadeTwo:check le no use
cant remove it
how to remove
someone help me.. !!
i dun wana lose my data.. i got over 100gb of beedeos and songs![]()
Just now?Originally posted by Unidentified:the scan was done just now , and yes no more webby poping up
how do i use atf cleaner arOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Now your turn to read my post. Use ATF Cleaner.
Read the webbie... it teaches you how to use.Originally posted by spadeTwo:how do i use atf cleaner ar![]()
do i just delete all the temp files ?
maybe downloaded the fake one before 8.5 release ?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Just now?
Her MSN must be quite old.
And MSN is in 8.5 beta already. I posted it yesterday.
Hmm... don't know. I do know that 8.0 leaked... and people who got to test it is via invites... so that probably means she got the fake version when 8.0 was leaked last year.Originally posted by Unidentified:maybe downloaded the fake one before 8.5 release ?
i only see update available for msn today , rejected it
hmm wun hurt juz to scann 1 more time baOriginally posted by spadeTwo:so now i deleted all my temp files.. i do another scan just to make sure ?
Yes.Originally posted by spadeTwo:so now i deleted all my temp files.. i do another scan just to make sure ?
roger that.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yes.