yup , my friend remove the pop up thing but rescan got trojanOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:
Does she have a log?Originally posted by Unidentified:yup , my friend remove the pop up thing but rescan got trojan
o yours over liao ah? mine coming but not going. lol. btw i think this is a virus not adware or spamware. so going ad aware wouldnt help. lolOriginally posted by fairlady_xoxo:I have scanned using ad-aware....seems like nth...and my bro kept saying i'm so careless -.-....how can i be blamed when my grad ceremony was just over a few days ago?
*grrr...
See page 3 for the virus scans to take.Originally posted by bladez87:o yours over liao ah? mine coming but not going. lol. btw i think this is a virus not adware or spamware. so going ad aware wouldnt help. lol
dont think so , she dunno how i oso dunno howOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Does she have a log?
Delete it directly.Originally posted by spadeTwo:wah... i remove liao ar..
the temp file so stubborn.. dun wan to go...
seems like i cant remove it..
its the same temp file...
C:\DOCUME~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\bisD5.exe
dunno y cannot remove![]()
will try again using atf though.
Temporary files. Usually from the Internet.Originally posted by Unidentified:dont think so , she dunno how i oso dunno how
hey btw ask u ar
file from C:/Windows/Temp all can deleted ? what kind of temp file are they ?
Cookie.Originally posted by Unidentified:what does this means :
company:Zedo
Product:Cookie
ThrEat:Tracking cookie or cookie of tracking site
i hope so wif uOriginally posted by spadeTwo:now i delete manually liao...
gona scan again.. hope it wont come back this time round..
no lor...Originally posted by Unidentified:dont quite understand , why trojan are able to escape from ATF and ATF cant kill trojan. What made this trojan so ''stubbon''
ATF is just a temporary file remover. It does nothing other than to clear temp files.Originally posted by Unidentified:dont quite understand , why trojan are able to escape from ATF and ATF cant kill trojan. What made this trojan so ''stubbon''
Because you are still using the Internet... if cannot, can try Safe Mode to remove those files... otherwise, it looks like it's not so simple after all.Originally posted by spadeTwo:no lor...
from what i see... after checking all my hidden files..
even using atf to clear all my temp files..
there are at elast still 101 files in my temp folder which is uncleared...
and some of them.. just cant be deleted... will pop-up give error..
thanks alot !!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Great!![]()
Empty the Recycle Bin.Originally posted by spadeTwo:woohoo !!
finally !!
http://www.imagehosting.com/out.php/i730270_untitled.JPG
yeah !!!![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:im using a laptop and there isnt a local setting in documents and settings , how do i locate it
Delete it directly.
Go to C:\Documents and Settings\Local Settings\Temp and find this file.
Then delete it.
Before that, show hidden files first.[*]Open My Computer.
[*]Go to Tools > Folder Options.
[*]Select the [b]View tab.
[*]Scroll down to Hidden files and folders.
[*]Select Show hidden files and folders.
[*]Uncheck (untick) Hide extensions of known file types.
[*]Uncheck (untick) Hide protected operating system files (Recommended).
[*]Click Yes when prompted.
[*]Click OK.
[*]Close My Computer.
ok.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Empty the Recycle Bin.