restart comp la...Originally posted by Darkdrium:Tried to rename as test.txt
They say cannot rename: It is being used by another person or program.
The same message one.
I try .exe.txt they say must type a file name.
restart your compOriginally posted by Darkdrium:When I try to use Killbox and delete, it says "This file could not be deleted"
If cannot, use the Delete on Reboot option.Originally posted by Darkdrium:When I try to use Killbox and delete, it says "This file could not be deleted"
No.Originally posted by Darkdrium:Yes, I did that. Restarted computer, but tried all these and no work.
If your talking about system restore, the last System Checkpoint was May 31st.
But if I do a restore will it work?
think mayi most resourceful liao..Originally posted by DC+:knn, never try my option..
Sorry, wanted to edit my post but cannot, stupid 5 minute delay thing.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:No.
As I've said, use the Delete on Reboot option for Killbox.
Please be more patient. The user has to try all solutions given out.Originally posted by DC+:knn, never try my option..
Great!Originally posted by Darkdrium:Sorry, wanted to edit my post but cannot, stupid 5 minute delay thing.
I tried that option, my file successfully deleted.
Thank you!!
knn...cannot workOriginally posted by Darkdrium:![]()
About 15 mins ago I created a text file, example "test.txt".
Then I renamed it to "test.exe" (I change the extension, just test only)
Indeed it become a .exe file, so it worked. I then tried to delete the file but they say the file is being used or whatever, so cannot delete. The common message when you use a file and attempt to delete it.
Can someone help me?
I tried to reboot, go safe mode and delete oso cannot.![]()
cannot create the .exe lei...Originally posted by Darkdrium:u oso go create text and change the extension to .exe?
U go download the thing mayi linked to me lor.
confirm can de.
if cannot, too bad![]()
PurgeIE is for clearing internet files.Originally posted by ryanking:try this product called PurgeIE... works everytime i cannot delete a file...