Originally posted by jay_rocks:at most is 40000k
And which process it that?Originally posted by jay_rocks:at most is 40000k
bittorrent.exe can hit 47000k. wah.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:And which process it that?
firefox oso has high usage leh..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Try closing it and opening it again.
Also, limit the files you download, otherwise it can eat up a lot of resources.
Firefox is known for its memory leaks. See the sticky to tweak it.Originally posted by jay_rocks:firefox oso has high usage leh..
does it help? cauz when i load my windows xp, it takes a long time to load.Originally posted by InnoHippo:just reboot ur PC more regularly
got lower down the process. thx alot. but i'm not sure why some processes like svhost.exe has over 20000k... i dun even noe what's tt. explorer.exe oso has high usageOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Firefox is known for its memory leaks. See the sticky to tweak it.
svhost or svchost?Originally posted by jay_rocks:got lower down the process. thx alot. but i'm not sure why some processes like svhost.exe has over 20000k... i dun even noe what's tt. explorer.exe oso has high usage
depends on what you use the comp for lah... to many 512mb is decent man...Originally posted by coolgeek84:svchost.exe is Window's own process. Its fine usually to be using high memory. Mine uses almost 50Mb sometimes.. explorer.exe is your desktop interface and all. It will use a lot too (ard 30Mb, mine uses abt 60Mb+) If u remove wallpaper and all the extra clutter from ur desktop then it will be lowered. Mine has floating icons and all those thats y its high.
How much ram do u have in the first place?
To check, you can right click on "My Computer" icon then click properties. It will be listed under the "General" tab under the title Computer:
If its 512Mb or below, its time to upgrade =)
yea i noe how to check ram.....Originally posted by coolgeek84:svchost.exe is Window's own process. Its fine usually to be using high memory. Mine uses almost 50Mb sometimes.. explorer.exe is your desktop interface and all. It will use a lot too (ard 30Mb, mine uses abt 60Mb+) If u remove wallpaper and all the extra clutter from ur desktop then it will be lowered. Mine has floating icons and all those thats y its high.
How much ram do u have in the first place?
To check, you can right click on "My Computer" icon then click properties. It will be listed under the "General" tab under the title Computer:
If its 512Mb or below, its time to upgrade =)
oops. its svchost.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:svhost or svchost?
svhost IS NOT Windows file.
svchost is likely to be, unless you tio virus.
cannot add 512 and 256 tgt??Originally posted by fanaticX:lol 700+? weird, iszit 1gb or 512mb wont be accurate but its near that number, but 700 i not too sure, i never seen any ram has 700 but if u add the + measn above 700?
this is wat i noe so far ram is starts from 8 16 32 64 128 256 512 1gb then 2gb,
2gb super ex for 1 entire stick
1gb DDR 2 cheap haha but make sure yr motherboard supports it.
1gb DDR 1 abit ex cause ppl say like want to extinct.