x2 had a good experience with pa mart at funan tooOriginally posted by nightzip:I have some good experience with PA mart, if buying laptop, can consider that shop.
If buying accessories, can consider CASH, last time service is very good, not like better and better business, standard drop already. But still good.![]()
Originally posted by Cool-gal:no la, they sell display sets too but they will let customer know abt it and normally got price discount too.![]()
there are a few shop also can go like cybermind is one of them that is trust worthlyOriginally posted by tankh80:All the indian shop in sim lim are all use useless wanna buy computer or comp parts go to fuwell.....
cybermind and cyberactive can.Originally posted by Hanagata:there are a few shop also can go like cybermind is one of them that is trust worthly
What an ignorant and stupid statement.Originally posted by browniebaobao:it's simple..
juz dun go Sim Lim Square buy lor..
if u think u can get cheap stuffs there, then u also can get cheap + low quality stuff.
If I were to buy laptop, I will go to Sony, not places like Sim Lim Square or Funan IT Mall.
Even the salesman?Originally posted by Meat Pao:What do u mean? So, its ok to make a rice bowl from cheating?
Its not wrong to expose them.
Meat Pao.
Ya - if he quits, who's going to feed him.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If the salesperson doesn't agree with the way of working, he can quit. I don't see why he chooses to continue. If he chooses to, he has to be prepared that some vigilant customer will see through it and report.
i definitely dont agree. if we talk simply about job security, we would never have found out about durai. if we condone these kinds of coverup for the sake of keeping our jobs, we would have another nkf. nobody at nkf blew the whistle on durai for years. Why? he is the ceo wat! u wan lose ur job complain about the ceo meh?Originally posted by lwflee:Ya - if he quits, who's going to feed him.
The salesman came to him to apologize and told him some things in confidence. The blabbermouth decided to breach that confidence either callously or carelessly.
If he thought about it, he would see that point of his meandering post can still be made without reference to the incident. Like I said, Engage brain before typing.
We are talking about jobs here.
relax la...u ting sg can suka sue ppl wan? must be rich n power de...i doubt those cheater shops meet tat criteria. once court case all the diahorrea n skeleton will come out of the closet...if they r tat dumb den ho seh lor...u get to earn their money free watOriginally posted by rocky_509:This is sensitive discussion should nt be out of control.
Thanks for the info.In fact i bought laptop and cheap mmc cards there.
There are so many computer shops, I don't believe he can't find one which will hire him.Originally posted by lwflee:Ya - if he quits, who's going to feed him.
The salesman came to him to apologize and told him some things in confidence. The blabbermouth decided to breach that confidence either callously or carelessly.
If he thought about it, he would see that point of his meandering post can still be made without reference to the incident. Like I said, Engage brain before typing.
We are talking about jobs here.
Am I therefore right to assume you think that unneccessairly blowing the whistle on a whistle-blower is ethical?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:There are so many computer shops, I don't believe he can't find one which will hire him.
Plus, between ethics and surviving, everyone has a different view. He has chosen the latter, he has to be prepared of the consequence in future.
Not right in assuming that I think whistle blowing is ethical. Even it's for legitimate purposes (think of the dumb law that protects employees for telling the law enforcement that a company is using pirated products), it's like talking behind somebody's back.Originally posted by lwflee:Am I therefore right to assume you think that unneccessairly blowing the whistle on a whistle-blower is ethical?
In the OP, he expressed sympathy for the salesman, yet in the paragraph immediately preceding that expression of sympathy, he unneccessarily placed the salesman in a precarious position. That, to me, is pure foolishness.
You are a mod and have been around for a long time; I expected better moderation from you. The salesman is identifiable and the post recounts specific instances which would give any boss a damn good reason to terminate employment. And for what? The point he is trying to make is AVOID THE SHOP BECAUSE THEY TRIED TO PASS OFF SECOND HAND GOODS AS NEW ETC ETC. There is no good reason whatsoever for revealing his sources.
When you are out working full time, you will understand how valuable jobs are. Until then I can only hope to impress upon you the seriousness of what the fool has just done. I have thus far failed and will try no more.
i concur...practice caution when buying from them...scouting around first will not harm u!Originally posted by Hanagata:stay out from SONG Brothers in funan also