but it NEVER happened at all in the past..is suddenly become like ttOriginally posted by LatecomerX:Either the surface of that Disc 2 is badly scratched - which should be obvious to you, or your CD drive is sensitive (cannot accept discs with any particle/damage). If it is the latter, get a new optical drive.
Then I'm quite sure your drive is damaged liao, somehow. But maybe I'm wrong. Wait for mayi's reply.Originally posted by AhJun:but it NEVER happened at all in the past..is suddenly become like tt
if its damaged then y i put in handphone cd manual disc in can leh?? any replies??Originally posted by LatecomerX:Then I'm quite sure your drive is damaged liao, somehow. But maybe I'm wrong. Wait for mayi's reply.
erm, dont panic yet, compare both conditions of the Cds do you see lots of scratches on one (game ) and less or no scratches on the other? (hp cd)Originally posted by AhJun:if its damaged then y i put in handphone cd manual disc in can leh?? any replies??
both the same. the cd tt cannot run in my com can run in my laptopOriginally posted by kenn3th:erm, dont panic yet, compare both conditions of the Cds do you see lots of scratches on one (game ) and less or no scratches on the other? (hp cd)
so u are trying to say, the both cds can run in your laptop, but not in your computer , only the Hp CD can right?Originally posted by AhJun:both the same. the cd tt cannot run in my com can run in my laptop
YES.and i tried a second time alrdy. the hp CD can run in computer but not my other disc. yet the other disc can run in laptopOriginally posted by kenn3th:so u are trying to say, the both cds can run in your laptop, but not in your computer , only the Hp CD can right?
\Originally posted by AhJun:YES.and i tried a second time alrdy. the hp CD can run in computer but not my other disc. yet the other disc can run in laptop
i summarise my question here for all.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:It's the the CD drive. Some drives only accept certain kind of discs such as those by manufacturers only (HP CD, music CDs, etc).
You will need a new CD drive.
eh wah lao can help anot. i ask so many times no one reply wif a good ansOriginally posted by AhJun:i summarise my question here for all.
HP CD-> can
MUSIC CD-> can
VCD-> can
GAME CD-> last time can, now suddenly cannot. same old problem. dunno izzit becos of the disc setting maybe dvd disabled or something?
so..how??
Oi. I think instead of changing the CD drive, it is more important to change your attitude first when asking questions here. So many replies and you just dismiss all as "no one reply wif a good ans". This is a community forum, not some customer service center, mind you. You want "good ans", go call up your com manufacturer la. Besides, a new CD-RW drive can't cost much now anyway, can it?Originally posted by AhJun:eh wah lao can help anot. i ask so many times no one reply wif a good ans
in the first place i already said tt many disc tt worked in the past can't work now. then u all gif those unconstructive ans what change drive. i dun wanna repeat my qns again.Originally posted by LatecomerX:Oi. I think instead of changing the CD drive, it is more important to change your attitude first when asking questions here. So many replies and you just dismiss all as "no one reply wif a good ans". This is a community forum, not some customer service center, mind you. You want "good ans", go call up your com manufacturer la. And a new CD-RW drive doesn't cost much now anyway, can it?
Doesn't this tell you something? That your drive is dying? Or do you expect yourself to use that CD drive until Blu-ray discs cost $0.50 each?Originally posted by AhJun:in the first place i already said tt many disc tt worked in the past can't work now. then u all gif those unconstructive ans what change drive. i dun wanna repeat my qns again.
if my drive dying, then y video cds can y handphone cd can??Originally posted by LatecomerX:Doesn't this tell you something? That your drive is dying? Or do you expect yourself to use that CD drive until Blu-ray discs cost $0.50 each?
hmm so if i want to do something to it, what shld i buy? what optical drive?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:It's just the way hardware works. Or if you don't want to buy, go to your friend's house, borrow their computer and test those discs to make sure that they are working. If it's not working, it's your disc problem, not a hardware problem.
DVD writer. A rewritable one will be good.Originally posted by AhJun:hmm so if i want to do something to it, what shld i buy? what optical drive?
Sim Lim Square. Just beware of scams and inferior stuff. Some pricelists for you to look at before going there to shop for one.Originally posted by AhJun:where to buy cd drive