how come ar? lol. my PSU also fried once before....but cant rmb the reason why....Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:PSU I got.![]()
It's my customer's master piece. He forced the 3.5 floppy disk... once the PC starts, the heat keeps going up, melted the wires and shun bian fry the PSU. All black.Originally posted by hiphop2009:how come ar? lol. my PSU also fried once before....but cant rmb the reason why....
Me still haven't fry mobo and HDD yet. In fact, I fried none in my years of building and repairing. But I'm taking too many risks. lolOriginally posted by Xcert:PSU a lot of times...1 mobo...1 HDD...
actually mobo quite fit one...fried doesnt mean cant work hor...Originally posted by hiphop2009:haha. ya la. sian man....dun fry the motherboard can liao....fry dat one = GG
where did the forced disk go?PSU?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:It's my customer's master piece. He forced the 3.5 floppy disk... once the PC starts, the heat keeps going up, melted the wires and shun bian fry the PSU. All black.
When he sent me the PSU, still got electricity some more. Kena shocked so many times by it.
Ya... that's why I say master piece. Never in my life I've seen that.Originally posted by Xcert:where did the forced disk go?PSU?
Depends actually. If you it's somewhere near the processor or RAM, you can consider buying a new one.Originally posted by Xcert:actually mobo quite fit one...fried doesnt mean cant work hor...![]()
powderful....brave somemore...considering PSU deals with ac supply.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Ya... that's why I say master piece. Never in my life I've seen that.
its OK...burnt it at work...RMA!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Depends actually. If you it's somewhere near the processor or RAM, you can consider buying a new one.
Originally posted by Xcert:its OK...burnt it at work...RMA!![]()
He sent it to me one day later, and it's still full of electricity.Originally posted by orionlight:that's amazing, burning a harddisk during force boot, how did he do that?
And it's dangerous to touch a PSU after it's been fried, coz the capacitors are still fully charged.You could be electrocuted to death.should leave it at least one day for the caps to discharge before touching it