luckily it's only for 1 module niaOriginally posted by browniebaobao:there's a software...
can actually calculate how many % also..
Ngee Ann Poly has been using that for a few years liao.
x2Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Cite where you take those info and paraphrasing will not hurt.
I suggest you read those info, understand it and paraphrase. Since it's project work, you will need to present it. Thesaurus will not help you for that.Originally posted by AMEN567889:is it fine if i juz simply substitute the words using tehsaurus??
will not get into trouble hor?
You paraphrase don't need to produce so many errors right?Originally posted by AMEN567889:for example,
Piaget also had a considerable impact in the field of computer science.
and i write it out to be,
Piiget had a significant influcene in the endeavour of computer science.
can bo? will i tio kan? no right? provided i got cite the sources la of cuz
and also right
if i were to use diagrams like tables..etc..etc..( copy and paste from internet) in my project work to further reinstate on my points...will i get chargred for plagiarism even if i were to cite the sources? no right?![]()
so my parahrase is ok right?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You paraphrase don't need to produce so many errors right?
Piaget != Piiget
Influence is spelt this way, not influcene
Copy and paste diagrams = no no. Draw your own to fit your own situation, unless it's just a basic diagram.
Like a basic network diagram, grab those off the Net and credit them.
Yup some software...checks the %...usually more than 30% will be F grade for SP...Originally posted by browniebaobao:there's a software...
can actually calculate how many % also..
Ngee Ann Poly has been using that for a few years liao.
I don't think so. If you understand it, you can phrase it better, rather than trying to replace some words or phrases with similar meanings.Originally posted by AMEN567889:so my parahrase is ok right?
but i read some article from the net that merely replacing the words and rearragin it sequence is nt enuff..dun know how true is that?
i tot u juz substitute the words with ur own is already good enuff to bypass the check already?
and also heres a example of diagram which i haave used..
http://chiron.valdosta.edu/whuitt/col/cogsys/piaget.html