I open hotmail 1st thing after i on my lappy. Sometimes, it's when i open 2 applications at the same time, like IE & MSN etc..But even if i onli open IE for hotmail, it wll still reboot all the same...sigh..My lappy took mins to on & off lor + rebooting (somemore reboot AGAIN after tat), at least 10mins leh.. I am so sian tat i practically dun check mails at home now..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Do you check your Hotmail account the first thing your laptop connects to the Internet? Or after? Like after playing some games, doing your work, etc.
????Originally posted by rainhawk87:Mine is notebook, onli a few mths old, Win Vista..when i open IE to hotmail website, it wll auto restart..tat's not everytime, but frequent..Wat shld I do?
software
u can use system restore. if recent event
restore the system using the cds given to u when u bought the note book
hardware
still under warranty?
mainboard malfunction. ask to change a new board
hard disk rarly have this when bad harddisk occur
power supply from ac/ battery using on laptop is spoil.... change a new battery or adaptor
Is it just IE only? Or any other programs will trigger it? If other programs have the same effect... you probably need to check your hardware for defects.Originally posted by RedizAlertz:I open hotmail 1st thing after i on my lappy. Sometimes, it's when i open 2 applications at the same time, like IE & MSN etc..But even if i onli open IE for hotmail, it wll still reboot all the same...sigh..My lappy took mins to on & off lor + rebooting (somemore reboot AGAIN after tat), at least 10mins leh.. I am so sian tat i practically dun check mails at home now..![]()