Check if you have accidentally turned off broadcasting your SSID.Originally posted by pierre^^:I suddenly got this problem 2 days ago.
My wireless connection can detect the whole lot of connection but i just cant find my router name in it.
Strange... try calling starhub but it was forever engaged.
http://192.168.1.1/Originally posted by pierre^^:how do i access the admin homepage? the 168...
so now u want to connect via wireless?Originally posted by shinta:i got similar problem oso leh...
i got wireless connection with my lappy, n sister's pc.. but my pc cannot connect leh
i just installed the driver last night...
using the adapter for pc...
nw connecting via cable..
yea...Originally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:so now u want to connect via wireless?
cannot lehOriginally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:is your computer able to search and get other available networks in the list?
cos the SSID broadcast maybe also one of the problem encountered as mentioned in the above.
Go to settings, go to your network connections right click, enable the task icon and check again.Originally posted by shinta:cannot leh
the system tray there shows disabled... den when i dbl click on the icon, i can't do anything besides exit frm the window
task icon?Originally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:Go to settings, go to your network connections right click, enable the task icon and check again.
go to properties first, there is a box for you can tickOriginally posted by shinta:task icon?
It says something like you are using 3rd-party programs to handle wireless so cannot use Windows wireless?Originally posted by shinta:cannot leh
the system tray there shows disabled... den when i dbl click on the icon, i can't do anything besides exit frm the window
dun haveOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:It says something like you are using 3rd-party programs to handle wireless so cannot use Windows wireless?
I wonder... is your wireless turned on?Originally posted by shinta:dun have
the linksys thing pop up... den got the connect, refresh, mannual set up, exit icons there...
but hor... only exit can click nia...
the rest click until ur mouse pai liao still nth happen (when i mouse over at the exit icon, the cursor became a finger. at the other icons, it remained as an arrow)
erm nt connected.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I wonder... is your wireless turned on?
Start > Control Panel > Network Connections
You should see this:
1. Start > Control Panel > Network ConnectionsOriginally posted by shinta:erm nt connected.
i plug the adapter liao.. the green light is on.. but...
actually.. i only got to the install driver part..
after that nth can be done liao
dun have that icon >.<Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:1. Start > Control Panel > Network Connections
2. Referring to the above picture, right click the one boxed up in blue and select Enable.
Then see if you can connect.
Got this icon?Originally posted by shinta:dun have that icon >.<